Campro 1.6 Super-Charged?

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
Sang's Sc kit uses a switch to activate the magnetic clutch. U can also opt to use an rsm/shift light to trigger it via rpm control. So, u'll have a something like a vtec. Hehe....
imagine doing that on a twin-charged car.

low rpm = supercharger on.
hi-rpm = supercharger off, turbocharger on

hehe :biggrin:

anyhow, i wouldn't use a manual switch.
shift light wud be my preference there. when the shift light is ON, you know the s/c is ON.:nurse:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand

shift light wud be my preference there. when the shift light is ON, you know the s/c is ON.:nurse:

yummy...twin charge mmmmmmmm i like that idea. just like the golf 1.4

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006

Reason sang did it in such a way because the whole package including installation and rabit injector controller onlly cost rm5k.

U'll only switch on when u're being tiong by lansi vtec. Else, the consumption would be a little high.

Cause supercharged is sacrifice to gain. When it's on, manifold will have positive pressure even at idle. But supercharged engine is highly responsive compare to turbocharging(back then), and never have chocking problem.

However,superturbo is not my cup of tea. I'd rather go for sync twin turbo.

ijau

Feb 24, 2006
Did anybody can give me the contact no for this shop??:adore::adore::adore:

JCV

Jun 13, 2010
JOhor
SC my 1zz-fe using SC14 (SC from estima/mr2)

boosted 0.5 , done it in JB...

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
SC my 1zz-fe using SC14 (SC from estima/mr2)

boosted 0.5 , done it in JB...
which garage?

any problems/issues?

how did she go after being boosted?

JCV

Jun 13, 2010
JOhor
which garage?

any problems/issues?

how did she go after being boosted?
Soh brother Perling, 1 Taucu/Laufan there experienced,

- with all stock internal (xcept 4 lightweight crank pulley)
- with stock SC pully (original pully)
- with FMIC (optional)
- without ABV
- using RSM to engage/disengage SC magnetic clutch
- use E-manage (piggyback)

And tuned by Along & Rafi RMD garage
with proper tune all goes smooth without any problem....
now happy boosting with 0.5 bar (4 me isnt enuf hahaha...will upgrade later)

p/s can swith on/off the SC...

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
Soh brother Perling, 1 Taucu/Laufan there experienced,

- with all stock internal (xcept 4 lightweight crank pulley)
- with stock SC pully (original pully)
- with FMIC (optional)
- without ABV
- using RSM to engage/disengage SC magnetic clutch
- use E-manage (piggyback)

And tuned by Along & Rafi RMD garage
with proper tune all goes smooth without any problem....
now happy boosting with 0.5 bar (4 me isnt enuf hahaha...will upgrade later)

p/s can swith on/off the SC...
interesting setup you got there, buddy! good results too!
mind sharing some more? some pics would be godsend!

JCV

Jun 13, 2010
JOhor
as u wish & 4 da sake of our discussion...(not 4 show off)

engine bay

Controller, can select 1,2,3
1=SC Full ON 2=Based on RPM (RSM setting) 3=Based on Speed (RSM setting)

This is low cost/budget mod (i think so hihihi) , so as u can see clearly all piping, hose, clamp,
fixs 'kira ok la'... myb some might say its not fix/done nicely or myb some other say 'bole la ni'

This project actually is R&D, so 4 me is quite suprise that everything goes smoothly & working well
without any big/major problem. Alternator need to shift to the back of the engine & off cos need
custom bracket to hook up & same goes to with the SC14 (blower/+ displacement).

Now, got 1 kelisa (on going) putting in 1 small SC, i cant recall which SC come from (from which car)

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006

engine bay

This is low cost/budget mod (i think so hihihi) , so as u can see clearly all piping, hose, clamp,
fixs 'kira ok la'... myb some might say its not fix/done nicely or myb some other say 'bole la ni'

This project actually is R&D, so 4 me is quite suprise that everything goes smoothly & working well
without any big/major problem. Alternator need to shift to the back of the engine & off cos need

Now, got 1 kelisa (on going) putting in 1 small SC, i cant recall which SC come from (from which car)
So, do u use back the engine oil for cooling n lubrication or u using an external oil reservoir???

What abt the belting? Do u have customize pulley with a separate belt or u use a longer belt to drive the SC pulley?

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate

engine bay

love yur setup buddy! :itsme:

JCV

Jun 13, 2010
JOhor
Arturo Bro
This SC taken from Toyota Estima/MR2, code name SC14.
its a positive displacement blower & roots type Supercharger
Got another SC from toyota with code name SC12, origin from 4AGE
(if am not mistaken), the different is the displacement.

Speed2Horizon bro
4 this type of SC using separate oil, just use an original toyota SC oil/lubricant,
hence no need return pipe, no need drill the hole, (like turbo setup, need that kind
of stuff).
Am using longer belting 6PK connected directly to SC pulley, meaning no additional pulley.

HKS-GT2835R bro
Thanks buddy... just for a low/tide budget & carefull study, so i decide for this mod instead
of swap to 3SGTE...

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
is any car can fit with any type of sc?
like waja= 4agze / 4age

lil bit konpius le:stupid:
any 4 stroke engine can be supercharged/turbocharged.

it's up to the mech that can do it for you & how he do it.
IMO JCV's sample (the toyota up there) is absolutely fantastic. there's oso a guy named gerrard who supercharged his SGTI few years back, gud results oso, altho we never kinda hear frm him now.
wud be terrific if he's still in the car-supercharging thingy.

i just curious...this is my 2cent idea....
if u notice that in the market...small strobe light...usually people connect it to the brake light...then it goes blink2...
wut im trying to do is, connect it to the small light infront....then put a switch....open it la...not with the blue casing la.......
so, put it facing the light chrome....then it will reflect better....
any cfu's can give me comment about my 2cent ideas?
then we no need to buy the expensive one...but surely the expensive...