Aftermarket Suspension Experience

AE 110 with locally made GAB with the adjustable heights. When first installed, the handling was way improved. The setup was definitely on the stiff side but it was confidence-inspiring. Unfortunately, the rear was stiff beyond acceptable. I was advised to replace by an alignment shop as there was no give at all and it might damage the chassis. It didn't move even an inch when you press down on it. Like riding a tank.

The front lasted only at most 30,000km when it began to bottom way too much. I thought it was just my imagination but I decide to replace them with a stock strut and the original springs and guess what. At the same corner where my car goes boing-boing, I don't have that problem anymore.

I don't know about you guys but for a set that cost as much as it did, I expect it to last longer than that. Also the dealer I bought it from had lousy after-sales service.

Wow.... great discussion... no input for SLK (small litre kancil :rolf: ) aaa?

I might not have the privileges of trying tein or any established brand... managed to try only GAB (malaysia) set for kancil wif height adjustable for the front only.

been looking for firm (not hard) springs and abs combos... one set that close to that setup was a combo of rs*r springs + kayaba new sr ... both are meant for Mira L2/L5

both are non adjustable and non serviceable (at least to my knowledge :hmmmm: )

my question, based on you guys experience... direct from hafkat, how long for the abs to be considered kong? as per spring, i know that it's a rather durable item but not abs

if for Kancil or Kenari or Kelisa, i suggest get a set of Tein Flex, then mod into ur ride.
the spring must change to front6k & rear 3k, if not... ur car will just like no abs at all...

if for Kancil or Kenari or Kelisa, i suggest get a set of Tein Flex, then mod into ur ride.
the spring must change to front6k & rear 3k, if not... ur car will just like no abs at all...

tein meh? better i change car la camtu hahah just joking :adore:

you mean get the set and change the spring spec to front6k & rear 3k? or i misunderstood? :hmmmm:

tein meh? better i change car la camtu hahah just joking :adore:

you mean get the set and change the spring spec to front6k & rear 3k? or i misunderstood? :hmmmm:
yup, the front either u mod the lower bracket from evo or custom a set using either alumi or steel, the rear just add another bush to the upper part & if u using DC2 Flex, the rear lower part can fits into ur car wit no big prob.
total mod cost r around rm900....:idea:

yup, the front either u mod the lower bracket from evo or custom a set using either alumi or steel, the rear just add another bush to the upper part & if u using DC2 Flex, the rear lower part can fits into ur car wit no big prob.
total mod cost r around rm900....:idea:

thanks sir.... already save this tip... maybe got the moolah then do it

just wondering....will using abs not meant for that car change the geometry of the suspension?

yup... here bro...
just sms me @ 017-620 7538. thanks.

---------- Post added at 12:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:54 PM ----------

just wondering....will using abs not meant for that car change the geometry of the suspension?
won't, but just when u lower or higher ur ride from standard.

hmmm...i m wondering what to install..xDD..either change suspension or juz install front strut bar and sway bar..on my 06 vios...the car kinda sway too much during fast cornering...and i dun realli know much about this stuff..read some article is that..strut bar doesnt works unless u r hardcore track racer...or something..hmm...haha..i m newbie anyway..xD

so far i'm happy with my custom Titan adjustable on my W124 Merc... but no matter how good the suspension is, it still can't hide the fact that my car is super duper heavy... i believe with the current 1JZ engine, it weight almost close to 1900kg!!! i still remember my foreman complaining when they jack up my car... saying is heavier than pickup truck!!! sorry off topic a bit...

1900kg is indeed heavier than some pick up truck!

Bilstein b6 shock user here reporting in. Been using it coupled with stock spring on my crv rd1 for a couple of months now. Totally satisfied with it and I can say the damping rate is hell way better than oem ones. Ride feel much sturdier and planted on the road. Definitely recommended for SUVs.

hi fellow zthians, i need your advice / input.

for those who are currently using or used titan coilovers, how much different it is compared to normal coilovers (e.g. gab, hwl, improve)? yes titan can be customised according to one's preference but with normal coilovers, i can also change the spring rate to suit my preference.

my ride is currently on improve height adjustables and i'm contemplating whether should i swap for a set of titan. is it worth spending additional $$ (a set of titan costs almost double from a normal hi-lo) or should i just stick to my current ones?

thanks in advance! =)

stick to the current ones first....then contact F-Tuned racing...