adjustable absorbers

kenzui

hi sifus and brothers..im just wondering would be better to get a brand new local made set of adjustable absorbers or a japan made 2nd hand set of adjustable absorbers from kereta potong and service them?which one would be better?really appreciate your advice..thank you.:biggrin:

i got myself a new unit made in malaysia, HWL makes good suspension. it also makes and refurbish for another brand / make.

if u r just looking for sumthing better then std, but in a bajet, i can get u a set of adjustable suspension cheaper, good quality also, pm for detail sir, tq

hi sifus and brothers..im just wondering would be better to get a brand new local made set of adjustable absorbers or a japan made 2nd hand set of adjustable absorbers from kereta potong and service them?which one would be better?really appreciate your advice..thank you.:biggrin:

IMO It always better to get new if you do not intend to sell your car so soon. For half cut you are really gambling unless you have a mechanic check it 1st.

Absorbers are 'wear & tear' parts hence will degrade with time and use. Used Japo cost about RM1+++ to RM2+++ (depend on your ayat power) and repairs cost appox RM400 to RM1,600 (N1's Tein?) with that amt of money you can get a customized made in M'sia absorber. Its brand new, customized for your drive, adjust until satisfied and guaranteed for 24 mths.

Of course it is not as branded as 2nd hand Japo :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:37 PM ----------

P/S I'm not talking bout GAB or other knock off brands. More like Titan and other track proven brands

go for new ones bro...lagi puas hati...
so far the best is tein(japan) & titan (local)

tein for me, but they dont make any for a charade, so i went to HWL instead to custom a set for my lil pony :proud:

How muchy is N1 selling Tein adjustable? I think at least RM3k but get half cut oso RM2k repair RM400 per piece :stupid:

depends on the model sir

RM400 / PIECE???!!!!! yikes!!!! get the HWL ler then, okie jugek. around RM220 jer per piece for refurbishment. i wonder if they already came out wit the monotube design..?

get TITAN lah awesome stuff ive used it for 2 of my cars so far
plus its inverted monotube design makes it much stronger
plus only 100 bucks per piece to service
:proud::proud::proud:

i'm not sifu,but just share
i'm use cusco hi lo soft hard
i get 2nd at hfcut but condition tip top
like new,no need servis,no pening2:proud:
find like this laa but up to u

titans' are inverted mono abs? i didnt know dat.. :damnmate: RM100 per piece for service? wowowowowooo

it depends on luck too...sometimes u get adjustables halfcut, the exterior like new
but actually all bocor already.....suggestion still better go for new ones.

yeah bro i totally agree with danz when u getting anything from halfcut it all depends on your luck coz its all secondhand
so better choose wisely and carefully :love:

---------- Post added at 12:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:30 PM ----------

titans' are inverted mono abs? i didnt know dat.. :damnmate: RM100 per piece for service? wowowowowooo

yeap yeap its inverted monotube :proud::proud::proud:
super strong abs can withstand a lot of torture(from experience) hehehe

---------- Post added at 12:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:31 PM ----------

i agree go for titan too.

ehehhe bro u using titan on ur perdana ???
hows ur car now bro?? have u sue that foreman for all he got ???hehehe
sorry thread started and mods for off topic question :adore::adore::adore:

wahhh...so many reply..thank so much for all of your replies brothers..roughly how much is a new set of titan adjustable for satria and where can i get them from?i cant find their website..i surveyed zth n mudah dont seem to help..hope u sifus n brothers can help me out then i gotta start saving..hehe..

it should cost around 2900 i think for a set of adjustable shocks from titan for satria it will come with they spring but u have u use back ur top mount or u can also purchase their top mount together when u purchase the absorbers but that will cost u extra
oh yeah and they only manufacture front top mount
one thing i can guarantee u is you definitely wont regret getting TITAN adjustables
here is the website bro http://www.titanshocks.com/
i say the best thing for u to do is head over to their shop personally its located in pandan indah and they will give u a spine tingling test drive of one of their cars equipped with titan abs and you decide for yourself after that but i probably know what u will decide after the test drive :biggrin:
although if you dont have enough cash to buy a brand new set of abs you can try surveying around for a used set but make sure u service all 4 abs if u buy a used set to make sure everything is in pristine condition
but i warn its damm hard 2 find a used set of titan abs trust me ive been there had to look high and low coz ppl who get them usually never let them go coz their so darn good
therefore the secondhand ones wont come cheap either unless u good at bargaining
good luck bro in ur search for adjustable abs hope i helped :rolleyes:

what the difference between the normal top mount and the top mount manufactured by titan?does make alot of difference bro?i surveyed around edi bro..can not find anyone who wants to sell it la..n the price is really wow..gonna take me sometime to save up that much..wah..by the way u review titan it must be the best..haha..hope i can find a second hand one if not ill just save up then ill head over there test of their test car n get it from them..hehe..anyway thanks alot for helping bro..really helped me alot.. =)

i dont think theres much of a diff in terms of just the top mount bro standard top mount should suffice unless ur standard one cracked or damaged like mine then you may opt for the titan ones
you can head over anytime to their shop for the test drive it will probably motivate u even more to save up :biggrin:
no probs bro happy to help :top:

i think titan can custom make their shocks and springs to based on ur requirements. so there is no need to get an adjustable one from them. should be cheaper.

im not to sure about their standard absorbers but if you use those you can even use back ur ori springs so it will be even cheaper :biggrin: