Microtech

ada sesape leh bantu tak?

i got svt 20v with original svt compbox n microtech lt8..
camner nak buang ori svt combox tuh erk??
aku pon dah pening dah ngan mende alah neh.. tapi keta leh jalan
any ideas?

MICROTECH
ENGINE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

need more info on microtech systems call us today:-
MILLENNIUM MOTORSPORTS
ASIA (M) SDN.BHD.

mobile: +60123205454
office : +60356325707
email : [email protected]
web : http://www.millennium.com.my

call or email/sms for demonstration or any information or backup on microtech computers.

Product Range:-
1)microtech LT4/MT4
2)microtech LT8s
3)microtech LTX8s
4)microtech LT10s with X4 igbt
5)microtech LT12s with X6 igbt
6)microtech LT16s with X8 igbt
7)microtech Dash 4line/2line
8)microtech Handset 2line/4line
9)microtech laptop adaptor
10)microtech/bosch independent coils
11)microtech plugin kits
12)microtech wiring looms
13)microtech mt2 microfueler
14)microtech 45psi mapsensor
15)microtech 30psi mapsensor
16)microtech airfuel ratio kit 4wire(lsm11) or 5wire
17)microtech turbo timer
18)microtech plug in adaptors for all latest model cars
19)data logger and many more.........

Microtech/Millennium The Champions Choice!

so many things to remember
can pm me wat is the price range
im currently driving perdana v6 twin turbo...(stock)

Does Microtech has any piggy for NA Lancer GT2.0 2008 onwards? Have u guys tuned any & what was the result?

Thx!

Does Microtech has any piggy for NA Lancer GT2.0 2008 onwards? Have u guys tuned any & what was the result?

Thx!

Yes u can piggy back style..but u can't change the trigger angle.and u have a problem when u lock timing.For EVO 1-8 model no dramas.For Evo9 and 10 go to Haltech Platinum 1000.Have a plug and play everyting running nicely

Dear all Microtech sifu,

I do have issues with my 3sgte , idle really rough . The video showed once I start the car engine. no throttle open at this point.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bqi3l6bMn34

Spec
LT8s
3sgte
540cc
gt35r
internal all stock

does this related to any vacuum leak ?/ mechanical issues / setting in microtech or related to miss firing ? spark plug / cable plug ?

I do not have issues on high rpm / 1500 rpm and above.

Thanks for your advice.

Dear all Microtech sifu,

I do have issues with my 3sgte , idle really rough . The video showed once I start the car engine. no throttle open at this point.

YouTube - 22032010015.mp4

Spec
LT8s
3sgte
540cc
gt35r
internal all stock

does this related to any vacuum leak ?/ mechanical issues / setting in microtech or related to miss firing ? spark plug / cable plug ?

I do not have issues on high rpm / 1500 rpm and above.

Thanks for your advice.

You should bring your car to Mellinium Motorsport to solve your problem.:biggrin:

my car is having same problem with u too.. so people say is tuning problem... i also not sure.. im using Microtech LT10...

alan.. do you have any custom throttle body? or what engine u used and what modification ??

Microtech forum are down ..

if microtech setting issues I don;t mind to send them to.. but I don;t want to repeat my mistake.. send to microtech tuner(out of sunway area) .. in the end they said this is mechanical problem .. not microtech setting .. but they still charge me ..

I want to send to someone who could sort it out this issues.. ..

custom throttle body could cause problem during idling. you can try up the idling rpm to 1000rpm so that you could get a stable idling. if you do not have an air bypass valve built-in your tb and have to adjust by screw@butterfly opening position, you have to reconfigure Microtech tps readings again.

this unstable idling is during engine warm up or it happens all the way till the engine is hot? if it only happens when the engine is cold and during warm up, my guess would be that your MT setting is not set up correctly for your cold-warm up conditions.

both mechanical issue (tb design) and MT settings could cause idling issues. is your fuel pressure set up correctly?

alan.. do you have any custom throttle body? or what engine u used and what modification ??

Microtech forum are down ..

if microtech setting issues I don;t mind to send them to.. but I don;t want to repeat my mistake.. send to microtech tuner(out of sunway area) .. in the end they said this is mechanical problem .. not microtech setting .. but they still charge me ..

I want to send to someone who could sort it out this issues.. ..

Well.. im using a 3sGTE Engine for my 5th gen celica....

Im not sure is the throttle body but here is the list of mods that are on my car..

Microtech lt10,
HKS 87mm fully forged piston,
Blitz Intercooler(converted front)
52MM Wastegate,
Ultra pluc cable,
HKS Spark Plug,
350Z Oil Cooler,
Turbine Modify at tong turbo bigger fin rear n front not ceramic anymore,
Greddy BOV,
Tien Susupension Hilow softhard,
Ori Oz 17" rims with new tyre dunlop dz siries,
TRD Bucket Seat,
2 amp wofer Kenwood usb sound system,
2 way alarm system,
Full lock lsd gear box
Exedy racing clutch
Sard 265 lph fuel pump

I duno if this might help... cos i bout this car a year ago.. and it was already heavily modified... XD

lol.. bought the ride for 30k... then spend already 10k on repairs and bodyworks... prev owner told me its around 380BHP on 2bar boost... now only boosting 1bar cos wan safe petrol.... but now the power is like going down... i feel that my engine is loosing pressure... so im planning to get it checked soon... but also my fren told me might be tuning is out already...

yeah dude its probably tuning coz u said u already spent so much on repairs rite so all the wear and tear parts u would have changed rite
u just need to retune ur microtech i guess
or are u planning to get a different standalone
but a lot of ppl say microtech is good stuff plus the price is very reasonable
i cant personally comment coz i dont have one :rolleyes:

tuning won't just go "out"

when your engine is in good health you tune your ecu for optimum engine performance.
after years of driving, mechanical parts may fail... say a compression leak at the head gasket, weak fuel pump, clogged fuel injectors, e.t.c

nothing to do with "tuning ran out". no point to retune to cover up mechanical failures... that is not the right way to do things.

hmm.. so ur saying that most prob is mechanical problem but not tuning???? cos last week i checked that my gasked head all normal... maybe fuel pump might be the cost... or maybe throttle body dirty only..

you are rite ftzone - regarding 'tuning run out'..

this happen all time.. even the engine hot or warm.. and even worst when I try to change gear.. I need to press throttle, to maintain or else it will semput ..

I do have custom TB, but don;t know how to detect it coz of TB .. becoz of this issues I suspend my next step to paint the body and install back the aircond system, coz the engine still not in good condition..

alan--> wow ..so much modification, how about ur injector?? cc? do you have extra aircond compressor, looking it now..:)

If anyone willing to sort m problem .. please let me know your workshop..willing to send it over.. just need this to be settle..

can u suges me what can i use for e8 stock engine??how much??if i want upgrade next time what are u suges me??thanks...

alan--> wow ..so much modification, how about ur injector?? cc? do you have extra aircond compressor, looking it now..:)

nah.. i dun have an extra aircond compressor... its stock.. lol... but bout injectors im not sure.. as the engine was mostly modded by the previous owner.. and thats the list that has been done b4 i bought over the car.. btw...

I also forget to add that my car have a slower response... like 0.5 sec after i hit the accelerator only my car begins to react...