Toyota Vios TRD

iLachva

Well, first of all.
I don't really liked this car much cause of the dugong look infront.
But since my mom mom's friend whose a dealer nearby my house is giving me discount of RM500
and a year free insurance and can get the car by a week.
Here is what i wanna know, since toyota trd comes with auto without manual.
Can i add turbo to auto transmission ?
Bear with me I'm a noob in this kind of stuff.
If can, will it boost much performance?
If no, can i change my gear box to the manual one?
How much will it cost for a "not-bad" turbo brand. Intro some of it for toyota vios trd please.

And also what kind of mod do you guys intro for now? since i getting my car next week.
Minor mod like exhaust (recommended on auto?), extractor, this is what i learnt from this forum, something like 4-2-1
what's that?
And around how much would it cost for all the mod ?
Please do list out the mods and price for me from your all sifu's experience.
And maybe a good workshop for vios.
Thanks in advance :) :driver::driver:

There is one guy in this forum do his turbo vios. Very nice turbo he had there.. Vios turbo.
Not mistaken he done his turbo at Gt auto sunway.

he using auto or manual?
this is what i wanna know the most,
can auto actually do turbo?
do they boost performance?

hello there....congratz on ur new ride...about ur questions on putting a turbo in the vios.....it can be done...the guy that turbocharged his vios is using an auto tranny....

u can go to performance forum inside here to find it,sure u will know the answer or u can go to the workshop n ask also....

Just a note, install the turbo only when warranty is over.

If I can recall it correctly, the TRD vios is in Auto version only. I guess a turbo Vios with autobox may be slightly better in terms of general drivability, but not so much in spirited driving.

But then, I may be wrong.

I guess a turbo Vios with autobox may be slightly better in terms of general drivability, but not so much in spirited driving.
====
yeah, it comes with auto gear box only.
just booked today and there's no manual transmission available.
by the mean time, what is the meaning of better in general drivalbility, and not much in spirited driving?

There is no problem having turbo with an auto tranny.. Turbo system does not need manual trans to work..

Btw the 4-2-1 means the extractor type,
(4) pipes from each cylinder, joined in a
(2)+2 position, and joins into
(1) single pipe before the middle box..

General driving lah, go to work/college, market, meet gf, bla3..
Spirited driving, depends.. Some people like to drive up to the red line, some like to speed, some like to use the clutch for doing an enginebraking, heel-toe..
Depends on individual..
But remember to drive safely n obey the law!

last time i ask i think price around rm 400 like tat...vr low boost...around 0.1 or mayb 0.2

the thing comes with electric fan and open pod air filter

u know...u put boost meter on NA how also is - or 0 bar onli...tat electric turbo can go p 0.1 o 0.2 like tat price around rm 400

if higher boost u need real stuff edi bro...

so what do you mean by real stuff? ;D
can auto do the "real stuff" ?
how much is the real stuff?
I don't mind start saving money. ;D

the real stuff means bolting on turbo and run around 0.4-0.5

standby around 6k for the real stuff..

wait ur gb kong edi then import manual transmission from those J spec o u can ask ppl source from thailand

6k including the manual transmission and all?
how about those "turbo-charged" stuff.
what is that? is it car with turbo so it's called turbo charged?
sorry I'm a newbie ;D
and btw, can't the 0.4-0.5 fit to auto?
and do turbo increase top speed or only acceleration?

The stuff depends on ur turbo la bro.. Bigger turbo need intercooler, bigger pipings, B.O.V n all.. I think ur auto can take the 0.5 boost.. Use it till its busted then change to manual loh..
Turbocharged cars are good for mid n high range rpm, whereas supercharge for low to mid range.. Not for top speed..

so far only got 1 member install turbo in new vios model with auto...bro CCS ... all the installation done by GTAuto in sunway...

here is the pic

29032009085.jpg
[/QUOTE]

Wahahaha... There goes the blog..! make ur life more easier man! ... Good luck on ur Mod. !