BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

hi heyziq,

Just come across this forum and would like to share my exp towards KLGAuto,for me they are fantastic guys.I think anyone whom in this forum we are modifying our car and we need to know or even searching around the best or capable engineer .For me,is a must for the both criteria and the most important things is responsible and willing to share .Half year after going thru my car modification with them ,now i'm extremely happy with my car in terms of power and the experience ,knowledge they been shared to me .They are the type of ppl willing to share as we are the customer we need to know what is happening . Be frank i encountered extremly bad experience before until i really wanted to give up my car.You can even look for forum " search 'Protech' as you can see they are gentlemen from Subaru are giving them credit.Before putting on the Protech ECU ,a lot of ppl banning me on that..but with the guts feeling and confidence been given from KLGAuto ,i tried it on and i'm extremely happy now .i don't expect you to trust me ,pls do spare some time ,visit them ,talk and consult them ,they willing to share and the most important things is see it with your own eyes ..don't trust..my engine blew because of trust and it just redo not even more than 1 months..lost RM7+++.00.For me getting to know them is my luck and now everything been fixed .They are marvelous ...for me thx to Wen Yea

woooo wajarays.....thats good....running nearly 2 years already........your friend that running 1 bar and above.......sangat berani with stock internals....hehehehe

im right know want to move the next steps but trying to save money right know hehehehe...
next mode....
1.boost controller with trigger button from turbo smart / greedy/apexi - somebody give suggestion please - low boost 0.6 - high boost 0.9
2.clutch plate custom 6 kaki
3.fuel pump
4.upgrade braking system - this one which model i can use aaa?

1. didnt use any boost controller :bawling:

2. only using original EXEDY from proton ... sofar ok... still can handle the power from crank

3. fuel pump i upgrade to WALBRO 255 ...

4. for braking i just using twin port caliper from AIRTREK TURBO ... plug and play... just mod the disc knucle from 5 to 4 lug ... or you can find the evo1-3, vr4, and eterna TT

Does anyone has any recommendation for reliable BOT workshop around sunway.
Yes i know i can simply walk in and enquiry around but jst thought that i would ask here 1st :biggrin:

hi guys

im going BOT soon
can recommend some shops around pj/klg with reasonable pricing?

nice!

but unfortunately mine is Waja Mitsu engine

care to share how is the performance of your BOT?

cant wait till i get my BOT leh....
very tempted.. hehe:biggrin:

nice!

but unfortunately mine is Waja Mitsu engine

care to share how is the performance of your BOT?

cant wait till i get my BOT leh....
very tempted.. hehe:biggrin:

The dyno result is attached in the link...

Hey all,

Came across this thread and found it quite informative on what's needed with a BOT.

I haven't quite decided if I want to go down this route, but does anyone know of any workshops which have worked on BMW engines before? I drive an e36 318 with an M40 engine, which I read was suitable for turbocharging due to it's low compression ratio. The car is heavy and with a 1.8 litre engine there isn't much to shout about when it comes to acceleration.

Cheers

would anyone know .. could a pajero td04 09 compressor side bolt rite up to a td04L hot side?

TD04 pajero is 12T.
The TD04L from GSR is 13g. Both compressor different size.

Luckily enough the compressor housing uses C internal clip. So, the size should be common. But that's not u suppose to consider at the moment.

What u need to know the turbine housing can me mounted to the turbo catridge.

TD04 pajero is 12T.
The TD04L from GSR is 13g. Both compressor different size.

Luckily enough the compressor housing uses C internal clip. So, the size should be common. But that's not u suppose to consider at the moment.

What u need to know the turbine housing can me mounted to the turbo catridge.

from what i research online.. most of the td04 turbine size are the same except for the tdo4hl which is slightly bigger....

yeah... read the same site as you... if the last 2 serial number is the same only can be swap...

if no choice then get the tdo5 14b from u lo... kekeke... ur foreman can find the downpipe housing ar?

The last 3 serial number only determine the trim size. But it con;t guaranty an insert. Cause the turbo housing could be different than the catridge.

Experience having both TD04L from GSR. But the insertion of 1 is bigger than the other by 1mm. Just 1mm. So, cannot be used also.

BTW, the TD04L is still available. I mean if u want.

About the BOT, my car using High Impedance Injector. is that anyway if me use Low impedance injector like VR4, then use any ballast or resistor pack for all 4 injector make it higher ohm, and use. izzit work normal?

If you can afford, might as well take aftermarket high impedence injectors. But if u wanna save a lil here and there, then u could get a resistor pack and connect them into the resistor wiring module before you use the injectors. Resistor pack from GSR/VR4/EVO are the same. May cost U RM100-RM150 if I'm not mistaken.

The last 3 serial number only determine the trim size. But it con;t guaranty an insert. Cause the turbo housing could be different than the catridge.

Experience having both TD04L from GSR. But the insertion of 1 is bigger than the other by 1mm. Just 1mm. So, cannot be used also.

BTW, the TD04L is still available. I mean if u want.]

but your td05 14b looks better ... exhaust side also bigger ... :biggrin: