Clarion DXZ 785 USB Vs Alpine Vs Pioneer Vs Kenwood

like that better don waste money on P80, top up a lil bit straight away get D2, p80 is wasting battery power la dude.

btw did u try P80 against 9835 before?

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:29 PM ----------

go check out setup with 9835 n p80 do your own comparison before placing down your payment, money don just falls from the sky.

never b4. listen to P80 of my frenz... dreaming to play this one but no budget la now... trying 7150 for temporary cheapo stuff... agak kecewa:bawling::bawling::bawling:

still prefer 7100 compare to P80 but never know until i own it hahaha

someone offer me 2nd alpine 9835 for 1k.. is it okay for me to grab it?? need advice from sifu2 outthere.. bro zenn?? or bro tohsan??

nego la bit more, 800-900 is ok...depends on condition. if 1k must look like new, hehe...

the seller pushing high price coz he says its a collectors item, so buyer now facing a hard time la, seller only wants to sell if gets high offer.....kesian the buyer

yeehh.. agreed with bro Zenn.. actually i'm trying to nego with the seller.. but he mentioned that price is fix.. btw i only talk to him in lowyat.net forum. the seller name is mat wee.. but i will meet him this nov. coz i'm in duty at sarawak now.
i hope he will reduce that price when i slow talk to him..
but currently, only him offer me that hu.. no one else. if hv, i will appreciate.
acctually i'm very interested to 9835 more than p80..
there is no new 9835 is it??? we only can get 2nd one?? is it right sifu??
hope everybody can understand what i write.. i'm not good in english.

Why must u insist on the Alpine 9835? Having heard of the P80 and 9835, the difference is so little. Although u pay slightly higher for the P80, at least u get some parts support since the model is still around. The Alpine 9835 has been phased out more than 3 years ago.

yes it wont hurt if u got a p80 instead of 9835.....but 2nd hand p80 also very hard to find, hehe...

nego your best la for the 9835....or relax and wait some more, who knows what might come by later...maybe a 7998? this one also better..

i already see in mudah that guy want to sell 2nd 7998r for 1.5K.. dont know la to get it or not.. got some problem at cd lens.. he told can be repaired at wkh.. then must spent a couple hundred for lens.

1.5k a bit high lah, even if he includes new lens, 1200 is ok.

got 9855 some JB fella selling, but no price yet....in mycarhifi

between 9835 & 9855.. which one better?? in terms of sq.. what resonable price for 2nd 9855?

i tested both on the same setup in my car, I prefer 9835 its more refine n smooth, 9855 is a newer model than 9835.

---------- Post added at 08:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:33 AM ----------

i already see in mudah that guy want to sell 2nd 7998r for 1.5K.. dont know la to get it or not.. got some problem at cd lens.. he told can be repaired at wkh.. then must spent a couple hundred for lens.

7998 is not bad,but this HU hv got the problem of the "loading motor" kong quite often, this one sq wise better than 9835.

Since the 7998r is quite old, a more realistic price for this unit to me is only worth RM700 for a used unit, I used to sold one unit two years back.

Try Alpine 9886.. price around 1100 only new.. I am using 9887 for both my rides.. Very satisfied.

As a matter a fact, 1000 is rather high,

I sold my unit few yrs ago pun for 950. Here's the link

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/ice-in-car-entertainment/200032-for-sale-alpine-9835-cd-wma-mp3-ipod-compatible.html

if not mistaken bought it new in 2002 or 2003 for RM1650.

If not mistaken alpine 9887 now retailing for RM1480.