Silvia S15 a nice car to drive?

can't wait to see you post your new S15 pic here....enjoy your new ride.

the rear smoke LED lamp on your gen2 u wanna' sell arr?......he he...

so the engine oil, how many liters does it need to fill that SR20 motor?
besides that?....does it run timing chain or belt? LSD oil....how much does it cost usually?...Kaaz?

lastly, any known problems or production faults on the S15 especially the spec R?

thanks in advance..

hi just tot of popping the questions again....

anyway silvia15 dude, very nice ride...how much ya planning to let go anyway?

can't wait to see you post your new S15 pic here....enjoy your new ride.

the rear smoke LED lamp on your gen2 u wanna' sell arr?......he he...

Sorry that one and back bumper elle1511 book liao ..

many ppl drove FF cars...when they start to change to FR cars...they tend to drive it like FF cars which is wrong...
try enter corner with a FF car and step on the throttle...in and out safely
try enter corner with a FR car and step on the throttle...counter steer and create a drift or end up hitting a curb...
different ways of driving ler...

i think i better to learn drifting to know how to control the car ...

rogz,

A friendly advise. Learn the basics of FR and its characteristic first. Cheers!

u're actually demoding u're car...can do tat ar?...such a pity, looks good

To answer the question first you will need to know something.
Silvia cars are RWD with a 200 plus HP engine,and turbo
any high powered RWD car is dangerous to drive if you couldnt understand its characteristic and handling just like American Muscle Cars.
If you want a high powered car with safety in mind.get a BMW.

Yeap totally agree with Doink ... Need to get used to its character ... Dangerous if u drive with ur heart and not your brain ... anytime kiss lampost

Wah a 2007 thread suddenly revived. Rogz now already a street hazard drifter d. So fast and how two years owning a s15 can change a person :P Oh and his Super GT Gen2 Batmobile also a street hazard i forgot. :D

Haha .. i totally forgot that the thread was started by me .. Really time flies ... and i never regretted owning a S15 coz the car is really fun to drive .. Cruise when u need to chill and if you wan adrenaline rush just bring it sideways will increase ur heart beat by atleast 50 bps .. and by the way until now i am still demodding my Gen 2 aka Batmobile ... hahahaha

change ur helical LSD to 2way lock LSD or 1.5way LSD....

once u change to a 2-way u gonna have a super clunky ride, where you scare old grandma's at parking lots. But nonetheless even more fun to drive!

Yeah had 2 of these experience with my LSD 1 one i had that comment from a father's fren ... He heard i was turning into the house with the LSD chattering sound and went told my father that my drive shaft koyak edi .. then i explain that it was the LSD sound ... They look at me with a blank face .... LSD ? So i was lazy to explain to these old folks so i say i will go change the drive shaft tomolo .... 2nd experience was i was parking my car in Murni SS2 , when turning in the LSD chattering sound gave my fren a scare which he shouted oii bro u knock somone lahh ... Again i try to explain the sound to him ...

hey rogz

i just remebered, remember last time when u sponsor your S15 for autoparts at the mean machines?
Don't think u remember me right? This is Josh here btw, last time the writer/photographer for autoparts.

should go out yum cha again one of these days

my xperience with my nismo lsd.
turning into condo at the guard house i turn left....

ketakk ketakk ketakk...keraaaaannnnggg...chi chi chi.....

guard - oi oi oi oi .... (banging on my car backside)
me- ya pak... kenapa pak?
guard- kereta mu ada masalah la...
me- mana? (i tought my car was bang during parking outside, so i open door wanna come down)
guard - tu..... roda mu... bearing jammmm....
me - **watching him wid a completely blank face** errr... memang gitu pak....

hey rogz

i just remebered, remember last time when u sponsor your S15 for autoparts at the mean machines?
Don't think u remember me right? This is Josh here btw, last time the writer/photographer for autoparts.

should go out yum cha again one of these days

Yoo ,, Josh ... hei ... where is my car pic lahh ... u still owe me that .... PM me ur num again .. we catch up over TT session ...

Rogz,

i tried to pm u, your inbox full leh cannot receive anymore messages. yes lets go TT session one of these days.

Join the subang TT one night la

as a long time owner of an S15, I would beg to differ and go on to say that the car is one of the sweetest handling FR machines around.

owners who say it's not a nice car to drive, need to learn how to drive 1st ;)

i totally agree with u =D