we must listen to your taikor...SR...he got a lot of experience...

transplant the F16 thunderjet can ma JIN....
http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx213/khoo198/car_back-753266.jpg
smoooooooking hot with 48k rpm! 

Agrees with you. What is good to increase rev IF the engine did not improve it's engine respond ? (better torque in the low and mid).
Simple example, if you increase to 9000rpm and produce 140whp with the B16A or B16B (still not a 2000cc yet), no matter how your 6800rpm will still producing about 120whp (assuming), so bassically your engine respond dint increase, your 0-100kmh still the same, just that you can rev higher.
Unless you driving on a track and high revving all the time, if another car has lower whp compare to your car (after upgraded to 9000rpm) yet has better engine respond and improve torque, dont be surprise you will kena smoked kau-kau before you can rev until 9000rpm.
It would be better if you do some internal mod first and improve the torque, improve the engine respond and get Emanage Blue to fully utilize the mod you have done. Then learn to use all the power n improving your driving skills.
By then, only upgrade to 9000rpm after you understand what kind of power n potential your engine produce n harness them with your skills.....That wont be too late.
In fact in the process, you learn more about your car n improved your skills.
I donot drives or own a honda, but what I can share with you previously my SR20 n/a produces 158nm/wtq (wheel torque) at 48000rpm, after I port n polish with highcam and with the help of Emanage Blue, the early torque was 160nm/wtq at 3200rpm.....and peak torque was 172nm/wtq at 5500rpm.
Can u see the different between stock wheel torque 158nm/wtq at 4800rpm, and after Emanage Tuning and internal mod it become 160nm/wtq at 3200rpm.....
3200rpm and 4800rpm is a HUGE different. And with this alone, I have already smoke SR20VE (VVL Engine) in a tight short course, coz the SR20VE VVL canot even perform (unless using Emanage to activate the VVL to open as early as 4000rpm (1st stage) and 5500rpm (2nd stage).
Just remember, if your engine internal wasnt even upgrade, rechip n upgrade to 9000rpm, will not improve your engine respond, just a wider band to rev, it could help you 0-100kmh to perform better since 1st n 2nd gear can high rev, BUT thats all.....nothing much you can do.
my1cent
sorry, typo :)
4800rpm
wow. a good explanation. yea...what i gathered also the same. rechip ... yes u can increase ur rev limit and so. but my intention is to touch the internals in near future. yet now perhaps ill opt for the emanage for stock tuning purpose ie: mods of i/e/h.
came to my AFR on my B16B was relatively high... vtec engage at >6500< and air fuel were up to 14 when the vtec its about to engage..thats why im just producing with only 144 on wheels for my b16b.strange eh? note that was the time i only mod my piping to 2.3" with back muffler and simota intake. still venturing for a header (4-2-1) then will go for tuning. 14 on AFR dangerous line?

Same same laa.hehe...![]()
same same ? what do u mean kelvin?
i mean the spec and hp same.hehe...
wow. a good explanation. yea...what i gathered also the same. rechip ... yes u can increase ur rev limit and so. but my intention is to touch the internals in near future. yet now perhaps ill opt for the emanage for stock tuning purpose ie: mods of i/e/h.
came to my AFR on my B16B was relatively high... vtec engage at >6500< and air fuel were up to 14 when the vtec its about to engage..thats why im just producing with only 144 on wheels for my b16b.strange eh? note that was the time i only mod my piping to 2.3" with back muffler and simota intake. still venturing for a header (4-2-1) then will go for tuning. 14 on AFR dangerous line?

14 is a bit too lean ....... particularly when v-tec's activated.
dont kaboom the engine![]()
lol....yea ar bro serious? Hashahaha

Hehe,
It is not surprisingly that on papers B16A is about 170hp, but actual dyno will yield 120+- whp. Many of my friends owns B16A also tells me the same thing, after doing some mod, getting 144whp on your car is very impressive already.
I will be frank with you, if you really going to make a VTEC really good, just bolt on a turbo, fine tune it with the right boost with emanage, is good enough.
Originately, VTEC is built for fuel saving, and monsterous pulls when VTEC opens. But if u really understanding the vtec, it has draws back too, especially on hillclimb like genting, where only 2nd gear shines most the time. If you have a turbo, u can use 3rd gear to climb utilizing the turbo boosted- torque, if u using vtec to climb, engine will KO very soon coz overheat.
Just consider, research, save up n spend on the right things, or else will regret....I seen alot ppl regretted coz modded wrongly, hehe