Come September would you pump RON95 or RON97?

my engine is simple 4g13p with some mods..i don't mind putting 95,97 or even 92 ron because recently i discover a way to play2 with ignition timing..lucky me my car uses distributor..of course for the pleasure of power when can play with ignition timing, i think no problem..but fuel economy wise, i'll go for ron 97..ron 95 for sure fuel consumption will increase a bit..but it'll be cheaper..

Sifu Afmarsyal,can u teach me how adjust the ignition timing in distributor?i am very noob in dis case here:stupid:...Since my my car also carbie,not efi...if efi i think there have a knocking sensor at engine there,n can automatically adjust the timing by ecu...

I will continue using RON97, because car needs it
Running high compression, no choice, don't wanna retard timing :P

ron 95 or ron 97 doesnt matter...will be happy if they maintain the price.

Bump: ron 95 or ron 97 doesnt matter...will be happy if they maintain the price.

0.25/l = rm10 more for 40 litres.still alot.

Bump: 0.25/l = rm10 more for 40 litres.still alot.

Sifu Afmarsyal,can u teach me how adjust the ignition timing in distributor?i am very noob in dis case here:stupid:...Since my my car also carbie,not efi...if efi i think there have a knocking sensor at engine there,n can automatically adjust the timing by ecu...

if you feel no power, can turn the distributor anticlockwise..this will increase torque..if want to make it go faster and lighter, turn it clockwise..beware..clockwise or anticlockwise, both way got limit..when reach the limit, will cause engine knocking..

Will still maintain RON97 for my sweet tough Iswara. My car deserves the best I could give. I take care of me car, me car takes care of me...

Bump: Will still maintain RON97 for my sweet tough Iswara. My car deserves the best I could give. I take care of me car, me car takes care of me...

Attention to high compressioner!!!

Mine also using a high compression engine. 11:1 that is. IS THERE ANY WAY I CAN REDUCE THE COMPRESSION RATIO. What if I use thicker head gasket? I heard there is a 1.0mm or 1.2mm metal gasket usually used by turbocharged to reduce compression... How to get it? Will it work to eliminate knocking? I'm using standard right now and slightly knocking even with V-Power or the RON97

In the Indon, RON80 are still widely available and RON92 are considered a premium grade. Most Kijangs, angkuts and Vios taxis there uses RON88. Knocking sound like hell like the engine is going to fall apart!!! hahahaha

However, I heard that the initial fuel plan was to introduced RON 95 for the poor like me and RON99 for the EVO, IMPREZA, and other rich car owner? So that the poor will only pay for the necessary and the rich to subsidise me? Imagine a Murcielago preying, guzzling in a gas station, filling their empty stomach and paying the same price as my rusted AE92..... Damn!!!! Huuuhuuu

still Stay with RON 97..Ron 95 will be standard fuel..wow!being waiting this soooooooooo long!..

Less emission,more complete burning,compatible for most engine..:idea:

still Stay with RON 97..Ron 95 will be standard fuel..wow!being waiting this soooooooooo long!..

---->Less emission,more complete burning,compatible for most engine..:idea:

youre refering to Ron 97?

---->Less emission,more complete burning,compatible for most engine..:idea:

youre refering to Ron 97?

yup.better than RON 92 of coz..at europe Ron 95 is the minimum gred of fuel u can pump in..

Lower than that can cause emission,then got summon..

very funny huh?:biggrin:

yup.better than RON 92 of coz..at europe Ron 95 is the minimum gred of fuel u can pump in..

Lower than that can cause emission,then got summon..

very funny huh?:biggrin:

ohhhh , k k...now i get it...

Hmmm.... i am wondering if Proton should develop Diesel engines~ especially since exora is out~ perhaps sell them as taxis to EU.

i think proton can't develop diesel engine..

not because they don't want it but the diesel quality in our country is the worst..

even now continental cars has stop their diesel car engine(CDI) from selling at our country..:stupid:

if you feel no power, can turn the distributor anticlockwise..this will increase torque..if want to make it go faster and lighter, turn it clockwise..beware..clockwise or anticlockwise, both way got limit..when reach the limit, will cause engine knocking..
Thanks,sifu...:adore::adore:I will also ask my mechanic to adjust the timing again...

not because they don't want it but the diesel quality in our country is the worst..

even now continental cars has stop their diesel car engine(CDI) from selling at our country..:stupid:

Eh EURO grade Diesel is going to be sold also come September la.

Euro grade is in the name, but the diesel in europe will still be of a better grade. But its still a far better grade of diesel then the current crap diesel on offer.... next should be a revision of the tax structure on diesel vehicles, especially the road tax....