4G91 Gang..

hmm...
hav to go pasir gudang more often edi.....
see whether got CPS go ajak mivec/vtec "lari" o not.....

Bump: hmm...
hav to go pasir gudang more often edi.....
see whether got CPS go ajak mivec/vtec "lari" o not.....

wah... if CPS is like mivec/vtec with variable cam lift... shouldn't it have a more power high end? LoL...

Bump: wah... if CPS is like mivec/vtec with variable cam lift... shouldn't it have a more power high end? LoL...

even so don't think that proton made the engine to produce high hp, CPS seem to have a longer piston stroke which ussually translate to better torque. just my 2cent if wrong , sorry for it.

shiraballistic,
hahaha... well, I guess I'll never know until I drive a CPS. LoL...
Maybe pretend to be potential buyer then go proton showroom test the car? hahaha...

haha.. that what i do and got myself testing Waja CPS (M) and another showroom for auto.. hehehhe :driver: very powerfull...!

then never bother to buy the car. heheheh

the pull frm d cps engine is not bad...mid to top... sud jst give it a try,and see how proton is "improving".... might jst gve the neo CPS a thought.. jst love the handling...

Bump: the pull frm d cps engine is not bad...mid to top... sud jst give it a try,and see how proton is "improving".... might jst gve the neo CPS a thought.. jst love the handling...

hAz,
I hav no idea how much are the cams selling for. =p But I don't think its 500 so cheap... lol.

wat abt these cams bro?
aint it cheap?
or m talkin abt diff cam here?
ehehehe...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/244288-ajustable-cam-pully.html

hAz,
I hav no idea how much are the cams selling for. =p But I don't think its 500 so cheap... lol.

wat abt these cams bro?
aint it cheap?
ehehehe...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/244288-ajustable-cam-pully.html

bro haz...
the link u posted is cam pulleys ler...
not cams....

Bump: bro haz...
the link u posted is cam pulleys ler...
not cams....

wat abt these cams bro?
aint it cheap?
ehehehe...

hAz.. are we talking about cam or cam pulley.. as I follow the link it is cam pulley.

what I know about cam price - 4G13/15 (single cam) rm500 - rm600, 4G91/93 rm1400-rm1600 (twincam, this is regrind cam, u have to trade in ur ori cam), and the real aftermarket performance rm3000 - rm5000

not sure abt regrind cams,as a fren of mine bought a set from powerzone,(waja campro) 2nd hand... but it was a failure..seller say plug n play.but torque,power worst then original.. cam pulley adjust here n there oso cannot get it right...262 lift i think smthin...

B

aiyooh...m so sori..
lost dy..
hehehe
malu malu malu
:banghead::banghead::banghead:

Bump: aiyooh...m so sori..
lost dy..
hehehe
malu malu malu
:banghead::banghead::banghead:

Bump: btw, cam is the one like a rod eh?
learning2...
:hmmmm:

Bump: btw, cam is the one like a rod eh?
learning2...
:hmmmm:

yeap,cam pulley is the 2 round thing which is turned by the timing belt... cam shaft,is the 2 rods inside.. crankpulley,is the bottom pulley,turn by the crankshaft... hope this is correct..hehe..it shoud be..hehe

Bump: yeap,cam pulley is the 2 round thing which is turned by the timing belt... cam shaft,is the 2 rods inside.. crankpulley,is the bottom pulley,turn by the crankshaft... hope this is correct..hehe..it shoud be..hehe

WAHlau... hAz almost confused everyone! LoLz...

ACQ,
Thats why I never trust regrinded cams. =p Its not a very recommended mod.

Bump: WAHlau... hAz almost confused everyone! LoLz...

ACQ,

Bump: WAHlau... hAz almost confused everyone! LoLz...

ACQ,

regrind cams .. they can only alter the duration .. the lift remain the same =) but for sure will increase your power .. i mean the engine power doesn't die early like std cams . depends on the duration. the higher the duration .. the later the power drops. but sad they can only alter the duration .. if they can alter the lift n the duration (like what billet cams can ) the power is totally different!!!!!!

hehe .. just imagine water pipe ;

duration = how long we open the pipe for the water to flow.
lift = how u open the pipe .. control the flow of the water , slow / fast.

i love similarity.

huhu~~alooss~
im new here...still hav no prob wit my 4g91 since 2007 im using it..spec;

-piston 4g92-(81mm)
-piping 1.75 s flow
-extractor mivec
-muffler super drager
-8inch clutch wit 1.5 g/b (rojak)-mivec final drive
-crank pulley+head 93 + cam 93 + pnp +
castrol magnatec oil

tiptop perfomance...:biggrin:
any suggestion to upgrade it?

Bump: huhu~~alooss~

-piston 4g92-(81mm)
-piping 1.75 s flow
-extractor mivec
-muffler super drager
castrol magnatec oil

hull,nice mods.. more then mine..so,cant really tell you what else you can do...hhehe..
welcome though..:wavey:

huhu~~alooss~

-piston 4g92-(81mm)
-piping 1.75 s flow
-extractor mivec
-muffler super drager
castrol magnatec oil

nice mods .. maybe next u can go for management eg: safc2 , emanage etc.

guys .. im currently using my 4g91 carb ... i would like to change it to fuel injection ...
can anyone recommend me wat model injection kit to use ... some said me to use 1.5 or 1.6 wira injection set .... 1.5 no airsensor thus the car can go fast but dnt see fuel efficiency...
and can anyone state the price and location for me to find it ..

thanks guy

joe_mirage,
Lift controls the size of the opening, duration controls how long. Flow rate depends on pressure difference between the engine head and block... which will tell you that there is an 'optimum' opening size... thus the reason for having different cam-lifts for diff engine models or specs (although same durations).

Btw, regrinded cams do have additional lifts, but in a different way. Rather than having a high lift, instead, they use, erm, forgot whut u call it, to make the valves longer in a way, thus making the cams act as though they have higher lifts. So instead of bringing the cam loves to the valves, they're bringing the valves to the camlobes.

Not sure if u can understand this explanation lar... if come out TT and I have a paper + pen, I can draw for u, use some hand motion and all, then u can better understand. hahaha... a bit difficult explaining thru words only. But since this way is not very proper, thats the reason why i don't like the idea of regrinded cams. A lot of people patah their regrinded cams before also, usually during races ler. The cams can't sustain too much torture, because when u regrind them, you make them weaker than they are (coz' u shave off material, make it thinner).

hullyeh,
wuish.... welcum to the gang! =)
u forgot to mention urs is in a wira/satria/putra/iswara/saga/lancer/others...?

gobbi,
You need quite a number of things, not just the fuel injection. Wiring will all need to be re-done... and you need an ECU as well. So best u get back all 4G91 stuffs, else it wouldn't be compatible.

any suggestion where i can get all the 4g91 stuffs ... to convert mine into injection

currently change the timing belt for my 4G91
item what i had change was
1. timing belt (100k mitsubishi original)
2. oil seal
3. bearing
4. water pump
5. aircon belt
6. alternator belt
7. petrol filter
8. mounting beside timing belt

all cost me RM 900
is it expensive???