4A-GE 20v black top meter

Hi Dreamboy,

I wish I can offer my help but I did not fit the meter myself. I sent in to my mech to fit it. I guess it's not a big hassle to fit it so my mech didn't charge me for that fitment. Probably I'm a regular customer.

Taking the picture of the wiring and the socket will help? If so, I think I can do that for you. But I'm changing it back to Original Meter. FX meter give me false info regardless of RPM or Speed. RPM is still ok...only sometimes it go inaccurate. The speedo is the big problem.

Cheers.

Hi kennix anyway thanks for your valuable inputs :burnout: i already draw and read all the pin from Levin meter and corolla AE111 auto stock meter. After everything done will post the diagram share with all member who want to used back stock meter on his beloved 4A-GE 20v BT he he....now still busy with my engine swap......:biggrin: no time to draw nicely just simply sketch out he he…..:biggrin:

Wow...thanks for the effort dreamboy.

Hope your engine swap project went well. Cheers.

anyone have problem using blacktop with 240kmph? or any body else have problem on blacktop with FX / wagon meter?

Please share experience.

anyone have problem using blacktop with 240kmph? or any body else have problem on blacktop with FX / wagon meter?

Please share experience.

Hi yloon 240km/h meter is from what car?

Please share experience.

hi yloon 240km/h meter is from what car?

Bro captain fast and kennix that mean you guys used the cable type Speedo meter too right? my meter is from Auto gear box one. You guys got the meter pin out connection data or picture? Mind to share? I have to draw the pin out wire one by one from Levin meter and then connect to my corolla stock 220km/h meter.:smokin: the speed cut is control by ECU right? The stock Speedo is drive by cable and the other 2 pin out wire is go to ECU izzit? its that both wire is for ECU reading the speed and perform speed cut??? :hmmmm:your guys input are much appreciate:adore:

As with brother kennix, mine was fitted by a mechanic. Speed cut is controlled by the ECU. As far as I know, I saw that the stock speedo is driven by an electric cable as opposed to wire cable as like my previous Iswara. Not sure about your last question though. Good luck with your modification!

Hi captain fast thanks for your inputs. Blacktop speedometer is drive by electirc wire with electronic speed sensor from gear boxed, but corolla stock speedometer is drive by speedo cable its used mechanical speed sensor at the gear boxed. What i notice at the back of the blacktop speedometer circuit board there got 4 wire connect to the speedometer, but corolla stock meter only got 2 wire & 1 speedo cable connect to speedometer...... :smokin:

not a problem dreamboy...not sure if its my meter fault or the sensor's fault but i remember when pre-speed cut meter days, the speedo clearly shows 190km/h before speed cut...just wanna share this fact...might be some speed reading deviation...

240km/h meter is local SEG 101 meter lor. I am very sure our meter dont have any mechanical speed cable from the gearbox. all reading from the ECU. like iswara or wira, they have a speed cable getting reading from the gearbox one if u look at the engine bay. 4AFE where got this cable?

correct me if i am wrong.

240km/h meter is local SEG 101 meter lor. I am very sure our meter dont have any mechanical speed cable from the gearbox. all reading from the ECU. like iswara or wira, they have a speed cable getting reading from the gearbox one if u look at the engine bay. 4AFE where got this cable?

correct me if i am wrong.

yup mine is AE111 4A-FE auto gear boxed mine got the speedo cable. I just remove the mechanical speed sensor swap into my 4A-GE manual gearboxed because i used the stock corolla meter with speedo cable. May be yours import model might be abit different.

I also use 20vbt dashboard and all accessories at my ee90..
meter pictures same as above.

i use that meter..
but without automatic gear indicator..
this meter have outside meter temperature right?
is it the real carbon fiber or just sticker?
but this meter doesn't have voltmeter...

stock 1.3 ae111 meter...only got problem with speedo side...kinda reminds me of my previous iswara...haih...sometimes fluctuation is very small, sometimes very big (+-10 km/h)...cable problem?

Bump: stock 1.3 ae111 meter...only got problem with speedo side...kinda reminds me of my previous iswara...haih...sometimes fluctuation is very small, sometimes very big (+-10 km/h)...cable problem?

I'm having a weird problem with my BT meter. The temperature needle will move up and down whenever I press the throttle during normal driving. It would move rapidly from low to mid and the back to low... funny n weird. LOL
Could it be my water temp sensor spoilt?

Bro dreamboy,juz put the whole dashboard la.
it would be more simple and easy,juz need to do little mod on the bracket only.
my AE111 also using the BT whole dashboard.

I'm having a weird problem with my BT meter. The temperature needle will move up and down whenever I press the throttle during normal driving. It would move rapidly from low to mid and the back to low... funny n weird. LOL
Could it be my water temp sensor spoilt?

i hv tis problem b4. found tat is cause by the losen water temp sensor...after changed it everything is fine...

previously i used the stock seg 1.6 meter 240km/h fine just engine check light will on when travel above 3.5k rpm..cos no speed signal to ecu....but it won't affect the performance... good cos no speed cut at 180km/h

now using fx meter...can rev higher n no check light problem...downside is speed cut around 190km/h...

i hv tis problem b4. found tat is cause by the losen water temp sensor...after changed it everything is fine...

previously i used the stock seg 1.6 meter 240km/h fine just engine check light will on when travel above 3.5k rpm..cos no speed signal to ecu....but it won't affect the performance... good cos no speed cut at 180km/h

now using fx meter...can rev higher n no check light problem...downside is speed cut around 190km/h...

when ECU cant get speed signal, ur fuel consumption will be much more higher than b4...

is it true?
how bout if we use rsm or fcd?
is it give the same effect?

RSM receive signal from gearbox speed sensor then give another signal to ecu...then actual signal to ur odometer...
so that u can over it's speed limit, when ECU receives any speed signal will not have any effect, if there is no signal to there, the check engine light will on and ur fuel consumption will abit higher..last time my car kena once, really got the difference, same like o2 sensor...lolzz...