General Knowledge about Altezza

Bump: hi guys,

Whr do u think is the best place to service ur tezza other then TOM's? any address? land mark?
I also can't find any of the web site that sell parts or 2nd hand parts? any member here can reco.?

For second hand parts try to look for bl@cktezz@ le...he may have wht ur looking for...just a thought...

depend to how u drive,normally our beam engine use semi or fully oil around 5.5 liter and gear box oil use ori toyota oil every 20 thousand km,rm 110 can go almost more 400 km in city,0 to 100 km around 12 second or 15 second but top speed more faster,max 180 km,if u want drive more 180km use HKS speed cut or other ECU.year 1999 around 80k is ok depend the condition car also,ori rim is 17 inch and rear wheel car,good for travel.....car year 98 or 99,u should check timing belt,4 pc tension,water pump,radiotor,wheel axel and bush,:nurse:

Quess tezzers,
1. zero to hundred in 12 secs ah? i thot more faster for a beams engine..is that for 5A/T or 6M/T?
2. top speed after limiter cut can go to how fast, with no modification?

good questions!i wonder how it perform in 0-100m too

Wah..Bl@cK-TeZZ@ having year end clearance sales..quick quick..all very chun and good stuff!!

2. top speed after limiter cut can go to how fast, with no modification?
With the speed cut, you can go prob above 230km/h. Cannot confirm coz our meter only register 180km/h :rofl: But on the specs stated by some auto mag, the altezza top speed is ard 240-250km/h.

Blacktezza is the man you should look for after market parts. He has some good stuff.....

Bump: 0-100km/h depends on engine condition and transmission and Final Drive.

Generally

Manual : 7.3 Seconds
Auto : 7.8 Seconds

thanks for the info,i tot auto should be >0.5 sec behind the manual

Blacktezza is the man you should look for after market parts. He has some good stuff.....

Bump: 0-100km/h depends on engine condition and transmission and Final Drive.

Generally

Manual : 7.3 Seconds
Auto : 7.8 Seconds

wow thts fast for a 155bhp/ton car i guess..can easily tapau b18c vtec and other good na engines..AE111 what abt ur car..hv u tried measuring it before? performance is quite a concern to me before deciding to buy this car as im drvg an integra rite now..

bro ARSSS,ur 8.1 second is from 3S auto or manual?

B18C should be faster cos integra has better power to weight ratio. Again Integra is not the same class as Altezza i.e FF vs FR. The driving experience is very different.:driver:

I have not timed my altezza before. But it does feel pretty quick so for 5AT to do 7.8 sec shouldnt be a problem.:burnout: Again depending on the condition of your engine.

so the manual 7.3sec & auto 7.8sec is official figure in new & stock condition?

This is what I gathered from other Altezza sites. This is the Figure quote by Toyota when the car is brand new. So the performance can deteriorate depending on age and engine condition. Lack of maintenance also will impact engine performance.

thanks bor for the info,appreciate it!

:biggrin: 5115...You shld see how AE111_SEG drives his Altezza..U will think 0-100km/h is lower than 7.8 sec :adore:
I agree with AE111-SEG on the point about the engine condition coz all of the altezza on sale are used (either from Japan or local). We dont know how well the first owner "run in" the engine.
But then again the driving experience between a Integra and a Altezza is totally different.

:biggrin: 5115...You shld see how AE111_SEG drives his Altezza..U will think 0-100km/h is lower than 7.8 sec :adore:
I agree with AE111-SEG on the point about the engine condition coz all of the altezza on sale are used (either from Japan or local). We dont know how well the first owner "run in" the engine.
But then again the driving experience between a Integra and a Altezza is totally different.

wei ..... my car is slow compared to ur Blitz Monster...:burnout::burnout:

really?then maybe i should meet u guys for some "poison" :biggrin:

bro ARSSS,ur 8.1 second is from 3S auto or manual?

Mine 8.1 seconds on 5AT with auto mode without pressing the ECT button.. with the help of air fuel mixing device (apexi neo):biggrin:.. hehehe

Should try tiptronic manual mode with ECT put on oneday..

sorry,off topic abit.altezza club got any weekly tt or monthly tt?