My ceFIRO

still keeping the titan just in case i need to service the air sus...

as for eibach, its great spring but matching them with tokico is not the best setup. used before for few months n upgraded to titan...no regret since...but since my bro is playin vip, hv to go with air sus...

it's a trial and error work....this is my 1st time.....still can't afford air sus yet... :)

just to share: i just install a new suspension set up last week. Tokico Abs and Eibach. lowered by around and inch. (haven't go and measure). ride is on the firm side. i'm running on pussy rims. 15". going to upgrade soon. :) if strike lottery. hehe...

seizai:
does the strut bar thingy makes any difference? saw ur pix, it's located behind the spare tyre well.

er.. nvr try other cefi b4 so can't comment anything :smokin:

Maybe the UR will lessen body roll and stiffen the overall chassis . Would also lessen understeer during fast cornering . Just my theory but will personally test it when I install it soon! hehehe..:driver::driver:

MT gear ratio, maxima 96 (should same with mine gua)

1st 3.285
2nd 1.850
3rd 1.272
4th 0.954
5th 0.795
rev 3.428

try iridium plug u never regret :burnout:

Missing part.... who... :confused::confused:

Yesterday sent to replace new exhaust system & add some gadget

Holes at ezos box
http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/2705/ezos1or7.jpg

Sifu is welding
http://img211.imageshack.us/img211/6041/ezos4ng6.jpg

Center part
http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5943/ezos3uj6.jpg

Rear part
http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/4096/ezos2gs7.jpg

during sifu-sifu bz working on my car, i bz observe car under condition. Many screw & clip missing... Quality paint shop really... hai.....

Fix player, reverse sensor, sambung antenna (damn thief cut atena socket), white side signal, tweeter & found logo nissan pasang senget :!:
http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/4366/acc1gm8.jpg
Fixing UR bars
http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/899/acc2vm4.jpg[/size]
You change the mid silencer also? Not loud meh the exhaust?

ori one starting coming "holes" sekali gus change whole set. price below 1k still ok 4 me.

inside car not much noise, can heard small vroom when pickup, cruising time totally silent.

y pipe le... if change Y then front longer than 2nd one, no side effect?

Bump: anyone know where can get those door rubber (weatherstrip) & those rubber stopper at engine bay?

anyone know where can get those door rubber (weatherstrip) & those rubber stopper at engine bay?

Last edited by a moderator:
ori one starting coming "holes" sekali gus change whole set. price below 1k still ok 4 me.

inside car not much noise, can heard small vroom when pickup, cruising time totally silent.

y pipe le... if change Y then front longer than 2nd one, no side effect?

Bump: anyone know where can get those door rubber (weatherstrip) & those rubber stopper at engine bay?

anyone know where can get those door rubber (weatherstrip) & those rubber stopper at engine bay?
The side effects of Y-pipe for auto trans:- It will give you harder and harsher gear shifts unlike the ori :- softer gearshifts (for comfort and less involving). When slow cruise u can hear our V6 engines purrrr...No other side effects i think.

Which door rubber r u talking about ?. Maybe show me a pic?:driver:

The side effects of Y-pipe for auto trans:- It will give you harder and harsher gear shifts unlike the ori :- softer gearshifts (for comfort and less involving). When slow cruise u can hear our V6 engines purrrr...No other side effects i think.

Which door rubber r u talking about ?. Maybe show me a pic?:driver:

some call weatherstrip, one at door another at body

Bump: went to change wheel bearing, CV joint rubber & d position switch

Still leaking after paste
http://img68.imageshack.us/img68/8719/leak1sj0.jpg

There is another switch inside
http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/3592/leak2jb7.jpg
http://img78.imageshack.us/img78/5598/leak3xf0.jpg
http://img71.imageshack.us/img71/1904/leak4sd8.jpg

Spoilt part
http://img126.imageshack.us/img126/9559/leak5ew9.jpg

Gear oil (4L)
http://img126.imageshack.us/img126/3217/leak6el3.jpg

New switch
http://img176.imageshack.us/img176/2409/newswitchuj6.jpg

d bearing so big :hmmmm:
http://img71.imageshack.us/img71/1739/bearingic8.jpg

is this single pot?
http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/6475/singlepotal3.jpg

y pipe?
http://img68.imageshack.us/img68/4473/ypipeqx9.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Hood rubbers, total rm75... crazy price :mad:
http://img75.imageshack.us/img75/7817/hoodrubber2up2.jpg
http://img361.imageshack.us/img361/1064/hoodrubber1hb6.jpg

Hood absorber, rm65 per pc... dunno can last how long =.=
http://img410.imageshack.us/img410/2108/hoodabsjl1.jpg

What is this thing for? :hmmmm:
http://img126.imageshack.us/img126/597/watitem3wm7.jpg

No. 1 is connect to somewhere through firewall
http://img68.imageshack.us/img68/9108/watitem1nl9.jpg

No. 2 is connect to this thing, what is it? This cable is abit loose... :hmmmm:
http://img71.imageshack.us/img71/9732/watitem2of0.jpg

My auto cruise is no function... is it vq20de can't support auto cruise?:bawling:

Hood rubbers, total rm75... crazy price :mad:
http://img75.imageshack.us/img75/7817/hoodrubber2up2.jpg
http://img361.imageshack.us/img361/1064/hoodrubber1hb6.jpg

Hood absorber, rm65 per pc... dunno can last how long =.=
http://img410.imageshack.us/img410/2108/hoodabsjl1.jpgLast time i check is around that price , taiwan made i think.

What is this thing for? :hmmmm:
http://img126.imageshack.us/img126/597/watitem3wm7.jpgSome kinda of alarm siren i think, i dont have that.

No. 1 is connect to somewhere through firewall
http://img68.imageshack.us/img68/9108/watitem1nl9.jpg Throttle cable.

No. 2 is connect to this thing, what is it? This cable is abit loose... :hmmmm:
http://img71.imageshack.us/img71/9732/watitem2of0.jpg No 2 is suppose to be your cruise control cable , suppose to link up to your cruise control switch .

My auto cruise is no function... is it vq20de can't support auto cruise?:bawling:
Is there a lever/switch behind your steering wheel ? when you transplant the engine , it suppose to come with dashboard , steering column , switches and steering. pls check with your workshop.

Btw , how much u spend on all these repairs , looks expensive to me liau.

Is there a lever/switch behind your steering wheel ? when you transplant the engine , it suppose to come with dashboard , steering column , switches and steering. pls check with your workshop.

Btw , how much u spend on all these repairs , looks expensive to me liau.

there is a cruise batang switch there, no matter wat i press no response also...

half cut one... forgot liao...

can't use back ori 3.0 one?? or something different in ECU?

there is a cruise batang switch there, no matter wat i press no response also...

half cut one... forgot liao...

can't use back ori 3.0 one?? or something different in ECU?
i think they did not link the cruise control to you cruise batang or ecu.

ur car got this feature?
Nope. But maybe you can trace the '2nd throttle to the end of the linkage . From there you can work backwards on the wiring all the way to your cruise batang to ensure all the wire harness r connected properly. Ask a good wireman to check if you have any doubt .

hi, what will effect if auto cruise not function?
Nothing much except that u dont get to enjoy cruising with your feet off the gas pedal.(Anyway its not a good thing to use auto cruise for long trips especially on our ceffie coz we might fall asleep! 'too comfortable' hehehe..