Yalor.. Padang kilat pls come and dyno ur monster EF also!!
Atleast got 11 cars confirm liao.. GOOD! I will bring my camera then!
Bump: Yalor.. Padang kilat pls come and dyno ur monster EF also!!
Atleast got 11 cars confirm liao.. GOOD! I will bring my camera then!
the dyno will cost RM50 and we get 3 runs..am i right jerry? but we need atleast 10 cars to entitle us with that price. i'm 85% there. convoy to putrajaya via the new highway is a great idea. better remove the speedcut now heh?
1)122
2)subcon
3)benzer
4)icky
5)raja
6)prasath
7)stylites
8)yks228-----> u have my no rite?
9)hasukyo
10)boulala
11)fuazuri
12)azman??
13)zaki??
14)vagabond??
15)hahf??
16)
i think we can manage 10 Integras!
Bump: oh! i forgot to put padang kilat on the list. he can dyno his monster EF!
I will kill my salesman if he break his promise again.Yes I am in. At most i will get my car on 20th dec morning, will do full service at dyno shop, before put on dyno machine. i guess i will queue last.I will kill my salesman if he break his promise again.

the dyno will cost RM50 and we get 3 runs..am i right jerry? but we need atleast 10 cars to entitle us with that price. i'm 85% there. convoy to putrajaya via the new highway is a great idea. better remove the speedcut now heh?
1)122
2)subcon
3)benzer
4)icky
5)raja
6)prasath
7)stylites
9)hasukyo
10)boulala
11)fuazuri
12)azman??
13)zaki??
14)vagabond??
15)hahf??
16)
no lahh....i just pulling his leg only...
but i've seen a video of DC5's gear box exploded when the driver mistakenly drop from 4th gear to 2nd gear at high rev. damn that was painful to watch.
1)122
2)subcon
3)benzer
4)icky
5)raja
6)prasath
7)stylites
9)hasukyo
10)boulala
11)fuazuri
12)azman??
13)zaki??
14)vagabond??
15)hahf??
16)
The workshop I go to actually had one of their singaporean customer blow his FD2R engine in sepang. Apparently he was downshifting from 4th to 3rd but entered 1st gear instead.
I took a few pics of the engine block when I was at the workshop recently. As you can see, there is a big hole in the engine block.
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/176036
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/176037
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/176038

shit man....
4th to 1st is almost impossible right even for normal car? Unless the driver force it thru. Sakit hati seeing this.![]()
If LUBANG have to change the whole block rite???shit man....
![]()
That's what I thought, but apparently the mechanic tried going 4th to 1st on the FD2R and it went in easily, tried on the DC5R, it had a little trouble going in but it managed to go 1st from 4th too.
Personally I'm afraid to try it myself!!
Especially after seeing the video!
Yup, they had to order a brand new block from japan, can't remember exactly how much he mentioned to me, but it's definitely a 5 figure value, i think it was 13K.

yikess ... thought k20a is among the toughest block in town ...
guess 4th to 1st is to much ....
huhuhuuuhhu ... looks like dyno session would be a blast with that kinda turnout :)
Bump: yikess ... thought k20a is among the toughest block in town ...
guess 4th to 1st is to much ....
huhuhuuuhhu ... looks like dyno session would be a blast with that kinda turnout :)

4th to 1st like daytona game already![]()