DC5 Advice

Dear stylites...gotta ask you a question before i can answer you. 2 months ago myself bought a dc5 as well from the same dealer you are buying yours. The one beside BHP petrol kiosk right. Who are you dealing with at the showroom? Bee Lee? Simon? Azhar? Leslie? their knowledge about dc5's are actually very limited.

1) how long is the warranty period they offered you?

If its two months you can actually reduce the price further but they will definately cut the period to a month. And yeah im sure you can negotiate the price to maybe 168 or if your good at persuading then 165k :) Or maybe if you gave me ur mugen wing, id be more than happy to negotiate for you haha!

Anyways good luck with your purchase bro. Make sure to check your car properly before comitting. Ex : bring mech etc.

And guys can i join for the convoy to SIC? just wanna sibuk sibuk :) That's if im invited lah..

And guys can i join for the convoy to SIC? just wanna sibuk sibuk :) That's if im invited lah..[/quote]

All DC5 owners are welcomed...:driver::driver:while participation is appreciated :biggrin::biggrin:

Dear stylites...gotta ask you a question before i can answer you. 2 months ago myself bought a dc5 as well from the same dealer you are buying yours. The one beside BHP petrol kiosk right. Who are you dealing with at the showroom? Bee Lee? Simon? Azhar? Leslie? their knowledge about dc5's are actually very limited.

1) how long is the warranty period they offered you?

If its two months you can actually reduce the price further but they will definately cut the period to a month. And yeah im sure you can negotiate the price to maybe 168 or if your good at persuading then 165k :) Or maybe if you gave me ur mugen wing, id be more than happy to negotiate for you haha!

Anyways good luck with your purchase bro. Make sure to check your car properly before comitting. Ex : bring mech etc.

And guys can i join for the convoy to SIC? just wanna sibuk sibuk :) That's if im invited lah..

if im not mistaken urs its blue rite ? haha. seen ur car b4 there.
yeah its the same place with u around jln 222 there. actually when i 1st went there, bakti served me .. n his knowledge for basic stuff bout the dc5 was indeed limited. so ive complaint to the management there n now the assistant manager named steven served me. about service, im not satisfied with all the promises n stuff. the time of delivery, prices which in the 1st place Bakti served me was well big different compared when the assistant manager, steven serve me. when i mentioned the prices between his ppl, Bakti to Steven, theyre actin around n pushes the blame.
warranty if i remember its a mnth. how bout urs ?
actually can i knoe the spec, year n prices of ur car ? wanna make a lil comparisons .. n i think if ur able to help me nego (which is a good thing coz we bought it frm the same place! ) i wud gladly appreciate dat n ur dinner wud be mine :biggrin:
- lol gt wing, gua pun kena beli sendiri .. :bawling:

tentatively members confirmed for 26th track day are as follow;

i)subcon (co-pilot)
ii)prasath (participant)
iii)rajamacho (spectactor)
iv)adrian (spectactor)
v)vagabond (participant - what car u'll be driving tim?)
vi)zk11 (u r going rite)?
vii)benzer (participant?)
viii)loo (participant?)
ix)Stylites-x
x)fobs???
xi)erik???

we first meet at KLIA toll plaza 1.15pm. when korum complete we're going to have a mini race or warm up race from KLIA toll to SIC. heh heh.

a photo session of our car b4 track day is one of the agenda in my mind. heh heh.

after track day maybe we can have a TT Session at R&R Dengkil??

p/s: for those who cant meet first at KLIA toll plaza please proceed to SIC

I'm coming too.
Subcon, can u give me your contact number?
In case I miss u guys at the toll and need to call or something.

Any tips on what to check on the car before participating?
Engine oil level, brake pads, etc?

Here are some Mugen Dc5 photos.. hope it may help!

• mugen_dc57.jpg
    mugen_dc57.jpg
    34.5 KB · Views: 129

I'm coming too.
Subcon, can u give me your contact number?
In case I miss u guys at the toll and need to call or something.

Any tips on what to check on the car before participating?
Engine oil level, brake pads, etc?

Sufficient engine oil (possible change new oil), brake pad more then 50% (my last track day worn out 40% of my ori brake pad), Pls fill up full tank of petrol if you dowan to go pump ur car during the race.

Sudcon pls give ur contact so we can call you..thanks!

subcon:

bro, Pentagon FD2R wont be going this time :biggrin:
he's overseas ..........

I'll be coming in a FD2R with my friend, he's much more familliar with track racing than me, i hope to gain a few tips & pointers :biggrin:

zk11:
Mobil 1 5w-50 is fine for malaysian weather / climate and driving, dont really have to worry about it, it's not an issue.

slick & benzer,

i'll pm u my hp no.

jfd

you are more than welcome to join us mate!

tim

if u arrive early reserve some parking for the k20a R gang. ha! ha!

subcon, pm me ur hp no. too .. probably will go there hang out coz my car now havin trouble shipping. nt sure whether will make it on time on this 26th.

is the mitsuoka dealer same shop as SG motor.

Please be careful of SG motor.
I had an unpleasant experience there while finding for my DC5R.
The salesman I dealt with tried to pass off a black integra DC5 Type S as a Type R.

Two tell tale signs I noticed when looking at the car.

1. The gearbox feels different from the one in the Type R. The Type S one doesn't really feel like a short throw gearbox.
2. If you look at the chassis number plate under the hood, under "Type:" the Type S one is written "iSA" while the Type R one is written "Type R".

I was confused at first, especially regarding the Type: iSA thing. I asked the salesman about it and he told me some story which I really doubted.
Then I asked some sifus here in this forum and they assured me that Type iSA is not Type R.

Just would like to share my experience because it is a lot of money one is spending when buying a DC5, and it's really shitty getting a Type S when you paid for a Type R.

subcon:
why have to prepare parking for the K20A gang?
K20A gang should be out whacking it at the strip !!!! :biggrin:

slick:

i've been trying to tell this to people for ages!
but by the way, the gear box is actually taken from the dc5r , it's a converted type-s , and yes, I know which shop you're referring to.

hello morning people,...

any vtekking yesterday and today??? :wavey:

fobs you ass :biggrin:
keep telling you to come out, you keep saying "enjin shutdown already" :thefinger:
last nite yum cha with the K20A Penang group @ E-gate ....... always invite you out, but you never layan!!!!

subcon:
why have to prepare parking for the K20A gang?
K20A gang should be out whacking it at the strip !!!! :biggrin:

slick:

i've been trying to tell this to people for ages!
but by the way, the gear box is actually taken from the dc5r , it's a converted type-s , and yes, I know which shop you're referring to.

Even DC5R got converted version ah... malaysia really boleh lah! I oso forgot to check my car chasis plate when i bought it, will check it out tonite :banghead: