DC5 Advice

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Prasath,

track day start at 2.00 pm.take off ur rear seat to reduce weight. later at track u can keep ur spare tire in my car. that will shed at least 20kg. heh! heh!. if u want to get rid more weight than i suggest we both 'diet' ha! ha!

learning86,

i don't think DC5 R comes with auto tranny. but pls do correct me if im wrong!

Adrian & Raja

Bring helmet...just in case..

Prasath,

track day start at 2.00 pm.take off ur rear seat to reduce weight. later at track u can keep ur spare tire in my car. that will shed at least 20kg. heh! heh!. if u want to get rid more weight than i suggest we both 'diet' ha! ha!

learning86,

i don't think DC5 R comes with auto tranny. but pls do correct me if im wrong!

Adrian & Raja

Bring helmet...just in case..

Bro is removing the back seat such a hassle? Can someone teach me to DIY! hmm 20kg....(heavy ar those seats and tires).

erm ..i think so no auto tranny heheh , coz i saw motortrader got selling Dc5 auto i shiok

that one is not dc5R. it is type S. but i think it has shiftronic. hehe.

syiok nye kalo dapat men track. bleh bwk laju2 tanpe rase ragu2. haha.

type R no auto...! im 100% sure..:smokin::smokin:
not yet buy helmet..last week went to kedai motor... dont have my size man!!!:mad::mad: the boss said need to order...:hmmmm::hmmmm:

wow.. number 888 ong...

the DC5 type s comes with the standard 5 speed auto or 5 speed manual stick shift.

track days are fun :biggrin: we should all make a gathering out of it!

Rajamacho is copyright ready...so raja when wana TT? i wan to ask bout the rc car man?:driver:

btw Subcon, what time we're leaving(balik) on sunday?

we will be leaving sepang when ur car start to produce weird sound! :). ha! ha! no lah...4.30 we go back laa...

it's easy to take off ur rear seat mate! do your remember when some f_uckers broke into my car n stole my seats? i think it only takes 15 mins.

the DC5 type s comes with the standard 5 speed auto or 5 speed manual stick shift.

track days are fun :biggrin: we should all make a gathering out of it!

yeah thats what i'm trying to do man..can u bring some foods from penang so that we can have our very own little picnic at SIC. that would be nice.:biggrin:

what the diff type S ??

the different? well basically DC5 type R has reduced weight, a 220 hp K20a engine, as well as a limited slip differential (LSD) and stiffer springs and shocks, 4 piston Brembo brakes, 17" wheels on Bridgestone Potenza tires (cant remember the code), Recaro seats, body trim, and etc.

Type S doesnt have the above mentioned things except for north america market?:hmmmm: