DC5 Advice

wow. my helmet and gloves now very worn already.....time to get new ones!

anyone know any places can get these barang at cheap / nego price?

wow. my helmet and gloves now very worn already.....time to get new ones!

anyone know any places can get these barang at cheap / nego price?

just buy appolo & traffic gloves will good enough lol
later sure all give you way... heheh......:biggrin::biggrin:

just buy appolo & traffic gloves will good enough lol
later sure all give you way... heheh......:biggrin::biggrin:

Basket. hahhaha. Helmet for the 'other' head i got lar. Got a lot some more. U guys want i can just give for free. Buy in box of 16...

lol... appolo!!! chunn...
but can use motorbike helmet?? or my head so big leh... not easy to buy. i think....:hmmmm::hmmmm:
china made-http://www3.babidou.com/pic/2006/6/21/dandy19792/%E7%BD%91%E5%BA%97%E7%85%A7%E7%89%87/20071018/DSCN2794_s.jpg
http://item.eachnet.com/prd/1204712030232730_prd.html?_fromid=item_a2_prd.buy_pro
cheap n nice.. lol

Helmets can be found at a few different places , but I think sunway area will probably have the most variety.

I think Pentagon does stock some helmets as well , the last time i was there..........

FD2R engine's are fundamentally identical to the dc5's k20a, with the exception of the pistons.

the difference arrises in the intake and exhaust manifolds, which are the main contributing factor to the slight bump of 4hp more.

FD2R engine's are fundamentally identical to the dc5's k20a, with the exception of the pistons.

the difference arrises in the intake and exhaust manifolds, which are the main contributing factor to the slight bump of 4hp more.

as you mentioned in your previous post...minor upgrading here and there...but what a world of difference!!!

hey man , i think you're over estimating them :)

don't say until a world of difference la! where got? 4hp more? slightly stiffer chassis?

no big deal :biggrin: i mean ....... Honda had 5 to 6 years to improve upon the DC5 design, in fact, people generally expected MORE than what the FD2R had :)

like the jump from DC2 to DC5 , b series to k series engine , now , that was impressive!

or the way the GTR evolved from the R34 ..........

in fact, thinking about it , wouldn't you say that Honda actually hasn't improved enough with the FD2R ??? :biggrin::biggrin:

Tim,

any takers for 4th Oct genting run yet? got one FD2R might be joining :love:

................. stock fd2r , in the hands of a pro driver ............. sigh....... going up genting with pro drivers very tiring .............. after 2 corners, never see them anymore :sleep:

if want, i can send out invitation for more type r kakis.............

hey man , i think you're over estimating them :)

don't say until a world of difference la! where got? 4hp more? slightly stiffer chassis?

no big deal :biggrin: i mean ....... Honda had 5 to 6 years to improve upon the DC5 design, in fact, people generally expected MORE than what the FD2R had :)

like the jump from DC2 to DC5 , b series to k series engine , now , that was impressive!

or the way the GTR evolved from the R34 ..........

in fact, thinking about it , wouldn't you say that Honda actually hasn't improved enough with the FD2R ??? :biggrin::biggrin:

HA! HA! maybe you are rite Tim! anyway when is the next generation integra coming out?? or HONDA has no intention to continue with the integra production?

................. stock fd2r , in the hands of a pro driver ............. sigh....... going up genting with pro drivers very tiring .............. after 2 corners, never see them anymore :sleep:

we also pro driver wat??:rofl::rofl::thefinger:

Honda at the moment has NOT decided to continue with the integra family :mad::mad::mad:

Honda's decision was greatly affected by Acura, their luxury division.
DC5's were popular, but slightly expensive in US.
so, they've decided to break the DC5 into two different follow ups in the sports coupe line:
a) Civic Si -> slightly cheaper than the DC5, affordable to younger drivers
b) Accord Coupe -> (or TSX coupe, in USA, if not mistaken), more expensive than DC5, but aimed at higher end market! comes with 3.7liter v6 if not mistaken........

so you see , the poor DC5 is "mandul" , tak ada anak !!! :thefinger:

those are the confirmed facts, of course, there are some rumours saying that Honda still considering, but so far, nothing solid yet .

I can only decide at last minute on this, because i can run off only if no relatives coming that day. hope not lah! hahahha!

just wondering whats the current headcount and are u planning this for real :) update us! any DC5 kaki's up for this? raja? subcon? prasath? yks? hasukyo?