Looking for My Love - MR2

sivaworld, seems that we both are looking for a MR2, maybe we shd go search together.. hahaha.. don't worry, i wont "cut queue"

Yeah why not, we can share the petrol cost :driver:. Have you seen anything yet. I have surveyed so far 1. MR2-Auto-No Turbo

i called to guys up which i got the contact from my brother-in-law who now owns a MRS, eventually one sold already, the other one is still considering of selling it cos he just done up his mr2 nicely by putting in a gen3 3SGE engine. unless the price is good enuf, maybe he will consider selling it.

other than that, nothing that i can find.. you looking for a turbo wan or a NA? i prefer to buy a NA manual...

the journey of owning a mr2 seems bit hard.. haha..
maybe we shd join them for TT and ask ard.. hahahaha

btw. how much is the auto non-turbo wan you found?
condition ok ah? wonder can buy first then convert to manual or not.. :P
i think i am getting bit desperate.... :bawling:

btw. how much is the auto non-turbo wan you found?
condition ok ah? wonder can buy first then convert to manual or not.. :P
i think i am getting bit desperate.... :bawling:

Condition ok not bad....price tagged @36k...not negotiated.

i got my mr2 from zth......browse using the search machine.....found and old post like 6 months old.....call them up and wah la.....there's where i got my mr2.....hahahaha

i'm free most of the time.....i can accompany u guys when u wanna view any mr2.....price to pay: just fill up my stomach will do....hahahaha

any food also can....as long as u happy and my tummy happy.......seems like u 2 got another new competitor.........another guy also looking for mr2 in a new thread

It must be a MR2 season or something...:biggrin: Anyways thanks for the offer Tom's. I will definately will get in touch. I have PM you asking for your mobile no so I can call/sms later.

Tom's I am still waiting for details/pictures of the car you mentioned earlier, and what is the right price you are looking for?

so? the price doesn't suit you?

It's just that it is a non turbo thats all. My preference is actually a turbo. Based on all the theads so far the advice has been take your time and survey till you get the right one. My advice to you would be the same.

Anyway when you have the love bug...nothing can stop you from getting the car..and i think the MR2 fever is down on you brother.

Good that you guys are so excited about your future car :-) We need more ‘excited’ ppl around

I remmember the anxiety and excitement before i purchased my first sports car.....wouldnt mind reliving that experience over again :0 ..It's good that u guys are doing a lot of research before diving in and getting urself a mr2.. good luck to you guys..

this is actually my first car and first sport car, been using a damn old nissan pulsar (year 83) given by my father for these fews years of working.. thats why been doing research and stuff. i have a choice of buying other newer cars, but after asking myself several times, i decide i still shd go for my dream car, cos we only live our life once. besides, as what i heard from you guys is that mr2 is also reliable enough for daily use :)

Sivaworld, I bought a SW20 MR2 this time last year... and rarely post anything in ZTH. One thing I can say for sure, you will not regret getting the car cos it drives like a dream (in dry weather of cos).

I had originally bought an NA auto but have sinced gone turbo recently :biggrin: definitely more fun !!! In addition my milage has improved slightly with the turbo swap.

There's also a very active owners' community with experienced "sifus" around who are helpful and friendly.

Good luck in your search for the dream ride.

Wah so many MR2 enthusiast why no one come out for our Teh Tarik one? TT always the same old guys (not complaining)

hahahah yeah man COME OUT FOR TT SESSION GUYS! its fun esp when we do it in GENTING
hehehehe

Yo Siva... there is actually an original 245 MR2 for sale... Yellow colour Hard top wan... not too sure if the owner sold it yet or not... but that car is either the only or one of the few (no more than a handful) original 245 MR2 in Malaysia... I saw the car before I bought mine.. the condition is good as the owner constantly maintains and replaces it with original new parts only... but i dun have his contact anymmore.. hahaha... maybe Iexit or MR2Mic can help u contact him... U can probably get that car for about RM50k...