perodua kelisa 1.0 and 1.3

finally change my kelisa gearbox.
but wen running at 110km/j at 5th gear is at 5000rpm
prevoiusly is at 3000rpm
any one know why?..it is becouse of gear ratio?

any one can help??

yes gear ratio, unleast u change back japan EJ-VE or Ej-De gearbox.......L series ratio for us not suit........

or maybe your clutch sliding.......

yes gear ratio, unleast u change back japan EJ-VE or Ej-De gearbox.......L series ratio for us not suit........

or maybe your clutch sliding.......

how to know is it EJ-VE or EJ-DE ??

what is the model for the original Kelisa gear box?

thanks for reply..

Normally Auto car need 2 bullet that is what i heard from exhaust expert..
depends on you.. K3-Vet with normal ori exhaust also can fly liao on Kelisa bocy...:adore:

i ask one shop at glenmarie..
he recommended change the centre bullet to swirl type..
this type will increase pickup for auto cars...
is it true?
based on theory, maybe it's true..
but practically, i don't have the experience..

prevoiusly is at 3000rpm

any one can help??
did ur mech changed ur gearbox to a 660 version? which i suspect so.. ur pick up will increase like crazy but the top end dies very fast too.. the ratio doesn't suit the car power.. :D

yea.. not stock.. touch this n dat... me ok la.. work edi.. abit lazy to play car..

yeaps.. going into that category only but added with a "T" = k3-vet.. but keeping it stock.. :slug:QUOTE]

how much will it cos??

anything else need to upgrade when u do this

wan 2 learning hope u can teach.....sifu..

i also lazy to play car la... working nowadays where got time.. :biggrin:

about 7k for half cut.. mod this and that.. can reach about 9-10K.. :wavey:

eh guys....about mounting...its time to change mine already...

usually how much itll cost to change all mountings ah?

did ur mech changed ur gearbox to a 660 version? which i suspect so.. ur pick up will increase like crazy but the top end dies very fast too.. the ratio doesn't suit the car power..

but i dont feel the pick up increase wo.....now plan to change the gearbox again..waste money.:frown:

i also lazy to play car la... working nowadays where got time.. :biggrin:

about 7k for half cut.. mod this and that.. can reach about 9-10K.. :wavey:

oh i c...now everthing go up, have to put a side the upgrade of the car liao..

eh guys....about mounting...its time to change mine already...

usually how much itll cost to change all mountings ah?

if not wrong last time i buy 2 mouthing about 200buck++ the side n front one.. the back one not sure.. labor somemore..

try MARCO brand..
complete from extractor to muffler..
using s-flow muffler..great sound..not perang sound..
price 5xx-6xx..not sure..

http://www.marcomy.com/
P590708(X2).jpg

wow...nice setup...thx for sharing...

mounting ori..3 pieces total is RM650(jepun mari)..labaour around 150-200. Usually since engine going to angkat, just the the clutch plate as well, another RM260..so total u need around 1.2k..which is the price of 1/3 of k3-ve

so expensive? :confused:
than better save some more to get k3-vet.. :biggrin:
i just change the front mounting..no vibration anymore to my cute kelisa

prevoiusly is at 3000rpm

any one can help??

wah 5th gear 5000rpm 110kmj aaaa...
using what gear box..
660 kancil or 1000cc ori ej-de kelisa

wah 5th gear 5000rpm 110kmj aaaa...
using what gear box..
660 kancil or 1000cc ori ej-de kelisa

my ori kelisa gear run 110km/j at 3200 rpm

i check already, the mach change the 660 sr. to my car...
but don know wat model..

sorter ratio...high pickup low high speed...
:rolleyes:

rubbishking..any mod done to ur engine?
using 14 inch?160km/h u get during downhill?

if auto...downhill can get 160kmh confirm.. but manual no idea..

mine kelisa gearbox oil seal leak after reached it 4rd years of age.
the oil seal is only rm15++ but the labour charge is rm260!!
So i decided 2 change the clutch set as well...