JB New Section........ Part 4.....

terrence sliver?????????????

the one i mention is yellow with some are in white one............................

erkss...sifus...just need sum info about engine conversion's according to JPJ rule's?

1)the 30% increase of engine conversion means I can upgrade 2.0 to 2.5 izzit?
2)any "runner" can do this legalizing thing for me?
3)can 6A13TT can be transplanted into perdana? (I've read in sum forums and advise frm perdana sifus that this thing can be done but still Im not sure)
4)anybody know how much this halfcut costs? n where to find it cheap?

err...I do really want to convert my engine...coz my gearbox is giving me alot of prob,and it will cost me around 2k to fully service a.k.a recond. it....so I rather add sum $$$ and change my engine with manual tranny!:hmmmm:

Keon,
no hurry. pass back to me whn u see me. u must be layan those corner well. whahahahaha...... anyway for many many years i didnt go cameron liao. its nice plc to relax i must admit but i just dun like there is nthing to do over there. maybe it has been change since my last visit (i think 10+ years). whahahahaha. somemore the bugs and insects there damn kao big and irritating.

but i miss the sweet potatos.

right decision to ask here................frank sifu, calvin has many lobang for high quality places n parts..................wait for their reply.....................

erkss...sifus...just need sum info about engine conversion's according to JPJ rule's?

1)the 30% increase of engine conversion means I can upgrade 2.0 to 2.5 izzit? do the math. 2000 + 30% = ???? Anyway im not sure is there any 2.5l block u can use coz 6A13TT engine positioning is diffrerent.

2)any "runner" can do this legalizing thing for me? What is the runner say can do, take money and then tak lepas? what can u do?

3)can 6A13TT can be transplanted into perdana? (I've read in sum forums and advise frm perdana sifus that this thing can be done but still Im not sure) As mentioned aboved

4)anybody know how much this halfcut costs? n where to find it cheap? cheap no good. good no cheap. u also nvr state what halfcut? Kancil 660cc Turbo halfcut can easily get as cheap as Rm2k. Yes, u can put 660cc Turbo into your perdana. JPJ sure lepas.

err...I do really want to convert my engine...coz my gearbox is giving me alot of prob,and it will cost me around 2k to fully service a.k.a recond. it....so I rather add sum $$$ and change my engine with manual tranny!:hmmmm: what makes u think that ur halfcut wun give u problem? you're buying over 10 years old stuff with unknow condition and being left open space junk yard for months of wet humidity wheater in japan. Tell me about it.

As answered above

1)the 30% increase of engine conversion means I can upgrade 2.0 to 2.5 izzit?
2)any "runner" can do this legalizing thing for me?
3)can 6A13TT can be transplanted into perdana? (I've read in sum forums and advise frm perdana sifus that this thing can be done but still Im not sure)
4)anybody know how much this halfcut costs? n where to find it cheap?

err...I do really want to convert my engine...coz my gearbox is giving me alot of prob,and it will cost me around 2k to fully service a.k.a recond. it....so I rather add sum $$$ and change my engine with manual tranny!:hmmmm:

cost to change gear box roughly 2k according to u..

cost to change engine with manual tranny ???
Is it really add SUM $$ OR a LOTTT of money..

PLEASE take into account that when u change ur engine, there's a lot of work and repairs, and more repairs etc. which means a LOT more $$$ even if its plug and play.

Plus when u change engine, u have to source for good one, AND good mech.. But good mech cost more, and sometimes car still does not run smoothly with new engine.

Lastly, Becareful of runners.. don't believe everything they say.. Especially when you are illegally trying to make ur car legal. Meaning Above 30% increase in displacement (cc)

In summary the decision is up to on how much you want to spend and what you want to get out of it at the end. But for info basis, if you want to transplant, be prepared to keep a lot of spare cash. :D

this is just my 2 cents. :D

wow cricket advise human liow whahahahaha.......................trying to bring out the pain from the previous experience............hehehehe

Wat cricket say is true but not 100% true. A good mech doesnt means more $$$ if you know who to go to. And for his case, i would to say partially blames on himself who do know know anyting n yet wanna show he is hero and know everything. try to ask him, how does rx7 quad cam perform then u will know why he will spent that much of money

anyway, should you thought changing "new" halfcut engine and will ride like new car, then you're wrong.

another best person you can check is tykiasu

what frank has pointed out is true, can not be to naive on conversion. Cause basically the halfcut is already a second hand item, you wouldn't know whether the previous owner take care of the engine or not.

moreover, internal part is unseen. like my case, engine can start, cantik cantik. But hell, after the conversion, so many problems until i can spend on another halfcut.

moral of the story, do a survey, check if the mech is realiable on TURBO ENGINE, do HOMEWORK on engine that u wish to install at least. Don't rush it cause some lobang good and cheap might come by.

lastly, prepare some spare cash at least i think on ur case 3K for some replacement parts, maybe some minor upgrades.

Heehee.. i just know that rx7 is a very sexy car :D :D

Terence:
Prepare 3k only huh????
Enough or not??

frank, cameron damn shiok wei.. i love the weather there... just nice sial... went and took 800+ photos.... my goodness, really maximise my D60 man.. hahhahaa..... didn't layan corner at all... 1st, i didn't drive up. 2nd, i dun dare try my friend's city on the corners... but i must say, RS2 really good in corners man... his city with full luggage and 4 ppl in it... can get around corners quite easily and fast too...

the place i stayed, up on a hill.. the way up very steep... no mosquitoes or flies or bugs or whateva.... damn shiok wei... i spent 2 hours outside trying to take night shots.... i didn't kena bite or what leh....

Morning guys...........

Thanks for the advise a.k.a "shoot".....hehehe
Im not rushing to change but asking sum advise b4 I do......
still blur2 case!
will go around n seek sum mech's first!....

mission starting today itself......damm sien driving wif problematic stupid automatic tranny!:mad:

Keon,
I didnt know cameron got such a view to shoot moreover 2hours night outside. Perhaps you do have hidden agenda on the 2 hours outside. whahahahaha

If you do homework enough, then you will realise there is remedy or cure for your problem.

good morning guyz.............

1st thing 1st

CONGRATS TO ALL MAN U FAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
:motz: :motz: :motz: :motz: :motz: :motz: :motz: :motz: :motz: :motz: :motz: :motz: :motz: