New Group: Rat Rods Malaysia

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Hey excel where are you based? perhaps we can start our own rat rod project :D

Born & raised in Selangor, Ampang. I'm just a dreamer(a.k.a. $/student).. I want so badly to have a ratter myself, scaring the sense out of people with rust, straight pipes & tetanus potential!! :biggrin: Are you starting a rat project?

I see a purple volvo amazon(?) & a vw beetle in those pictures, alot of potential right there :biggrin:. He should start a blog to chronical the build, where is this workshop?

Hahahaha... yeah but this guy is a classic car enthusiast himself. It will start off as a rat rod and eventually a hot rod once it's done... He has 50 cars in his collection so I heard. If you're interested you can email him, [email protected].

bt isnt nearly all the cars actually owned buy his uncle and not him :) ?

Born & raised in Selangor, Ampang. I'm just a dreamer(a.k.a. $/student).. I want so badly to have a ratter myself, scaring the sense out of people with rust, straight pipes & tetanus potential!! :biggrin: Are you starting a rat project?

I see a purple volvo amazon(?) & a vw beetle in those pictures, alot of potential right there :biggrin:. He should start a blog to chronical the build, where is this workshop?

If I'm not mistaken its at AMC HQ which is near the US embassy... I told him to check out this thread so he can be part of the rat rod discussion :biggrin:

I want to start a rat rod project without having to fork out much money... hopefully someone with a junk car who's also willing to give it away sees this thread hehehe

http://olskool.org/portal/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=28&expv=0&topic=1621.msg39456#msg39456

hi everblur I'm amazed with ur passion :) hopefully one day can meet u for yamcha we can talk long2 about hotrod :) me a big fan oso :)

Great! Awesome maybe I can arrange for a TT! We have 4 including you now :D

Hows the progress of the Ford Pop? I'd love to know what he's planning for it..

required picture of the day;
DSC04154.jpg

ooo nice!!

Excel and DewA_LavaU wanna join the Rat Rod TT? Let me know!

so u guys had the meeting? what was the outcome? btw everblur...what kinda project rod you have right now? or you're still finding one?...

Was there a TT?, i missed it..

Maybe we can arrange a time to go check out the ratter project? :D

hey guys... i thought no one wanted to come... are you all interested to meet up? i don't have any project but i'd like to start one... and i wouldn't mind sharing the project... what say you guys?

Be part of a project? Sure want..but I have no skills to contribute..

if it is a rat rod then it should have the frame from the 30's or older. its darn hard to find and it'll cost a bomb unless you build the frame and coach by yourself...copy the from model T body, model A or even a Chrysler B70....so any engines you guys have in mind? you guys might need lotsa creativity....lotsa geometry going on bro's! good luck!