6A12 Vs 4G91

iz282

Hi to all ZTH member..

I'm planning to change my Wira 4G15(at) carb to 6A10(1.6) or 4G91(at).
First of all..

1. I need to know the market price for this engine above
2. How much if i trade in mine ('97 4G15(at) carb?
3. HP both the engine

Thanks Bros..

bro what car r u pointing to?? if saga or wira i dont think u can go 6A12 cos it is 2 liter.. if you say 6A10 then it will be the deferent story..

hp for both engine u can find easily around internet..even in ZTH itself...
price for ur engine..im not sure..but definitely less than 1K..

just my 2 cents

1. market price 4g91 - rm 3.3k to 3.5k, market price for 6a10 1.6 - rm 3k (i think so, maybe less)

2. 4g15 carb engine for trade in - less then 500 buck, sell in zth or ur frens u might get better price.

3. 4g91 - 115ps (on paper only), 6A10 V6 - 140ps (on paper only)

Bro, If u got more budget, try consider 4g92 mivec. Future mod hp can reach up to 200 on wheel (even more or less). JPJ approvement also can easily done by runner from zth. All the best :)

get 4g91 lah... 6a10 is abit too heavy... but if i like the v6 sound it produces, by no means jz go ahead....

or else, topup abit more and get 4g92 mivec... vr good and powerful engine as well...

yep 4G92 is a good choice but the halfcut is a bit high compare to 6a10 and 4g91

bro what car r u pointing to?? if saga or wira i dont think u can go 6A12 cos it is 2 liter.. if you say 6A10 then it will be the deferent story..

hp for both engine u can find easily around internet..even in ZTH itself...
price for ur engine..im not sure..but definitely less than 1K..

just my 2 cents

Sorry bro, actually 6A10 1.6 V6..
Thanks bro

1. market price 4g91 - rm 3.3k to 3.5k, market price for 6a10 1.6 - rm 3k (i think so, maybe less)

2. 4g15 carb engine for trade in - less then 500 buck, sell in zth or ur frens u might get better price.

3. 4g91 - 115ps (on paper only), 6A10 V6 - 140ps (on paper only)

First of all thanks a lot for answering all my questions. Really appreciate it.
Sad to hear my engine worth less than 500 buck..

Will take your advice try to sell it on my own...

About the HP.. Maybe i know what u mean...
:biggrin:
Izzit higher than what stated on paper..?

Thanks once again bro..

Bro, If u got more budget, try consider 4g92 mivec. Future mod hp can reach up to 200 on wheel (even more or less). JPJ approvement also can easily done by runner from zth. All the best :)

I think these two options just nice cause this is my first wife (Wira).
Wanna make it sentimental car..

How much for the 4G92 Mivec..?

Second wife (Putra) just came out from the factory.. and this... i will make it monster..
. :biggrin:

All the best to u too..

get 4g91 lah... 6a10 is abit too heavy... but if i like the v6 sound it produces, by no means jz go ahead....

or else, topup abit more and get 4g92 mivec... vr good and powerful engine as well...

yep 4G92 is a good choice but the halfcut is a bit high compare to 6a10 and 4g91

Top up abit & abit high...?? :hmmmm:

Actually how much the difference between these 2 engine compared to Mivec..? If the diff +- (1-1,5K) than i'll go for it..

Tq bros..

den try get 4g93... quite cheap nowadays... around same price as 4g91 inj engine...

Really..?
Are you referring used 4G93p Proton models?
Or just the engine? Not with other part ex: dashboard, rear disc brakes, etc.

If not mistaken halfcut for this type cost around 5-7K..
That's not include the labour charge..

Correct me if i'm wrong. Thanks

Thanks for all the reply.

Forgot one thing...

How about the maintainance for these 6A10 and 4G91(at)..?

iz, those hp figures are on paper only, claims by manufacturer.

it will be lesser then that when on dyno.

mine 4g91 has only 102 bhp on wheel when its standard, now more then 120 but bear in mind an engine is not at all about horsepower, TORQUE is!!!

wah unker... from 102hp jump to 120hp... quite alot u've done to ur car ooo.. :adore: :adore:

Really..?
Are you referring used 4G93p Proton models?
Or just the engine? Not with other part ex: dashboard, rear disc brakes, etc.

If not mistaken halfcut for this type cost around 5-7K..
That's not include the labour charge..

Correct me if i'm wrong. Thanks
err... i think not halfcut... i saw someone selling sgti engine in zth marketplace for rm2.7k.... i guess not complete halfcut lah...:biggrin:

wah unker... from 102hp jump to 120hp... quite alot u've done to ur car ooo.. :adore: :adore:

err... i think not halfcut... i saw someone selling sgti engine in zth marketplace for rm2.7k.... i guess not complete halfcut lah...:biggrin:

how i mod also loose to your sohc lor haihhh, 120bhp on wheel :adore:

emmm i just spend almost 10k to convert my 4g15 to 4g92 mivec

how i mod also loose to your sohc lor haihhh, 120bhp on wheel :adore:
but ur sohc once pwned GSR and mivecs wor...:adore:

emmm i just spend almost 10k to convert my 4g15 to 4g92 mivec

that amount considered reasonable lah... mivec nowadays cost rm6.5k-rm7k... service, repairs, labour, jpj everything also bring up till rm10k...

rm10k included 15" sport rim , half cut , tyre, labor, jpj ,spare part bla bla bla

by the anyone try 6a10 vs 4g92 mivec?? since their HP almost same.