Body swaping..

Areoulz

Is it legally possible to do? To buy a blank, new or used chassis and then transfer all content of the previous car of the same model into it? Has anybody ever done it before?

illegal...blank and new chasis? if u can get let me know lol....

Is it legally possible to do? To buy a blank, new or used chassis and then transfer all content of the previous car of the same model into it? Has anybody ever done it before?

sure:evil: all about how much u got the$$$$$ n how kam ching:beer: u with the person who work on u...but is not recomanded:shot:

then is ur chasis road legal firsthand?

can... no problem... not road legal only mah...

u can still use it in the track, offroad, carparks and so on except public roads...

Actually for mini will be okay as the chasis code can be taken out (just 1 steel plate only)...
other car wise.. depends on how good is the mudguard man lol... if didnt get catch still ok la but once caught... say tata to your car la...

Once caught ma become Showcar in Jpj garage lo ..lol wat to do ..

Sooner they will have mirror room liao to put all the 'geng' (superb) car for those illegal modding....
Somemore near the car will have tag there..'FOR SALE' hahahahahha:biggrin:

Sooner they will have mirror room liao to put all the 'geng' (superb) car for those illegal modding....
Somemore near the car will have tag there..'FOR SALE' hahahahahha:biggrin:

Maybe one day we see..

Honda Civic Type-R FD with 900hp for sell. (100% road legal)

Going on using 'lelong' or 'auction' at http://www.zerotohundred.com/auction/jpj-selling-geng-cars-that-have-been-taken-for-illegal-modding-but-still-very-keng-at-affordable-price-including-puspakom-approval-with-free-100%-tint-approval-from-jpj-and-get-a-free-AK-47-if-you-win-the-auction.com :D

i saw before at workshop...2 wira same chasis, the accident one with grant and the good chasis without grant...the welding man told me he will cut out the chasis code and reweld it into the the new chasis....engine plate just remove and resticklo to the other chasis....he say won't get caught but jpj:hmmmm: :hmmmm: ...but was there for repaint of my SEG and after 2 weeks, i saw that "new" wira again but could not really tell the difference. truly Malaysia boleh:thefinger: :thefinger: ...haha

You can do it. But i doubt it's street legal. What you said actually already pointed out that it's not street legal. :)

i saw before at workshop...2 wira same chasis, the accident one with grant and the good chasis without grant...the welding man told me he will cut out the chasis code and reweld it into the the new chasis....engine plate just remove and resticklo to the other chasis....he say won't get caught but jpj:hmmmm: :hmmmm: ...but was there for repaint of my SEG and after 2 weeks, i saw that "new" wira again but could not really tell the difference. truly Malaysia boleh:thefinger: :thefinger: ...haha

If he's using cut and re-weld method, 100% that it'll fail the JPJ chemical test...
challenge him to go thru the test laa..see whether he got balls or not..

if the chassis in question, you bought from the manufacturer...then...for sure its legal...

for example...you have neo...then you wanna change chassis...then u buy from proton the blank chassis...for sure its legal

yalo, when they apply the chemical ..it will review the spots if there's welded before onot ..how to run ? those chemical not expensive and JPJ can afford haha..

haha...that part i dun really know..cz when i ask bout the jpj reg, the shopfella just shrug and said owner ownself kaotim...anyway, just wana inform you guys that malaysia really boleh rite??..

in Maresia, everything is legal until getting caught...hahahahahah!!!!