help...my sv4's FC is very high.

cat77

May 5, 2006
sometime i think mechanic pun cannot explain like all sifus.....hehehe.....thanks for the free 'ilmu'

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
CB i think same with SM4.
sm4 is the root name
CB* is the code that denotes the type of specification,...

4th gen accord circa '89-'93= sm4, or CB1 to CB9,... also called 'diamond eye'

5th gen accord circa '94-'97 = sv4, or CD series,... CD6 jdm, even got CF2 usdm wagon,... also called 'accord jerung/shark'

fairy

Aug 24, 2007
how, is your car ah kiang?.. anyway, i understand how u feel.. i checked that to overhaul ur g.box is approx 6 to 800 ringgit.. actually i have a half cut which was my old engine.. its a 2.0 single cam with manual g.box.. think i'm saving the g.box for myself..hehe.. anyway let us know if theres any progress on ur car..

ahkiang

Jan 2, 2007
Don't put 2.2cc gearbos into your 2.0cc engine. ..cause later u will feel power lag most fo the time cause the ratio for 2.2c is bit 'long' aka meant for bigger cc.

Same like u use 2.0cc gearbox with 2.2 engine. U will feel the gear is very 'short' since 2.0cc gear ratio is 'shorter'....feel like rpm move fast but not the speed.
Thanks aja for sharing the knowledge. So i will not go for the 2.2cc engince gearbox. But i still not sure what went wrong....i need to send it to another workshop for checking. I hear autochild is very good. Anyone went there before?

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Autochild...better do search inside this ZTH first. Heard now it become 'child' doh!

ahkiang

Jan 2, 2007
how, is your car ah kiang?.. anyway, i understand how u feel.. i checked that to overhaul ur g.box is approx 6 to 800 ringgit.. actually i have a half cut which was my old engine.. its a 2.0 single cam with manual g.box.. think i'm saving the g.box for myself..hehe.. anyway let us know if theres any progress on ur car..
fairy, i haven't send my car to workshop yet. Have to find time and money... :-(

fairy

Aug 24, 2007
fairy, i haven't send my car to workshop yet. Have to find time and money... :-(
ok.. take your time.. dont rush into things (i always rush into things) evaluate the situation 1st, get the best solution.. sometimes u dont need a lot of money to get things done.. let me know if u need anything.. i'll see what i can do with my connections..

fobs

Apr 6, 2007

cat77

May 5, 2006
bro fairy,

friend like u memang hard mau cari......if u coming to pandan indah call me....we can minum2 at steven corner.....u pick up bulet sekali..... we racun bulet aweks2 kat steven corner.....hehehe

ahkiang

Jan 2, 2007
ok.. take your time.. dont rush into things (i always rush into things) evaluate the situation 1st, get the best solution.. sometimes u dont need a lot of money to get things done.. let me know if u need anything.. i'll see what i can do with my connections..
fairy, thanks for your offer really appreciate that. Sure i will ask for your help if needed. All are very helpful here at least i get some info first b4 i take any action for my problem. Thanks all....