LOWERING WAJA (kawkaw)

Morning bro! not quite sure about the spring rate. but I have the picture for it. Writes something like " GK200 " . here the pic. The rear, need to check back when i'm back in town.All pics with me is quite blur and my car is at home. Sorry ah....

http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/1107/suspensionfrontap4.th.jpg

Cheers!!!

muahaha. found the rear suspension pic showing the code - wrote "4K300" have no idea what it means.

here's the pic.

http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/3640/rearsuspensionyu1.th.jpg

cheers!!! one more jug...(oops wrong section)

if it showing 4kXXXXXX meaning its 4k spring rate, which is the softest of all... if u plan to lowered it more, get the harder is better to prevent bottom up when going bump or uneven road... but this may result ur ride turn into a tank... depend on which K u choose... there're 4k 6k 7k 8k...

K is in K/mm... meaning if like 4k ... its 4kg/mm ... meaning u nit 4k to compress 1mm..

ev3rgr4ce, there's a prelude in sunway doing vip style...not bad...super deep dish somemore :D

if it showing 4kXXXXXX meaning its 4k spring rate, which is the softest of all... if u plan to lowered it more, get the harder is better to prevent bottom up when going bump or uneven road... but this may result ur ride turn into a tank... depend on which K u choose... there're 4k 6k 7k 8k...

K is in K/mm... meaning if like 4k ... its 4kg/mm ... meaning u nit 4k to compress 1mm..

ev3rgr4ce, there's a prelude in sunway doing vip style...not bad...super deep dish somemore :D

I see. i thought some sort of product inventory coding n stuff..thnks again bro!

Cheers mates!!....

The lude there is a 3rd gen, you're talkin bout the white color one yes? Mine's the 4th gen, triangular lights at the rear. And keep up the good work on ur waja bro!

LOL... That white prelude owner is working in Kin Alignment. Saw a superfitment on a current gen Accord there once!

aiks, sentravip, if u're toking the black accord using the same rim with the white prelude, den i guess i know who is that... indian guy with super thin tyre profile... damn salute with his ride height, stance, tyre profile... and back view can see the camber... alwiz rolling slowly... damn chun, if stuff up kits would be even nicer.

Huh? Black? Last time I saw it it's maroon wor? A camelion baller? Kekeke!

dat white lude rox man, if i had a 3rd gen i'd do up the car the exact same way!

haha yeah... really nice... LUX style.. u can actually pick up the beauty part of the vipstyle to applies it on ur ride ... no wrong doing that...as long as its the one u want it.. just go for it, doesnt matter whether its vipstyle onot...

meh lude ah? haha. side track lil bit. I also saw one in KK WHITE ACCORD (90s model) with same rims with mine (euroline DH - but looks super big - maybe 19") but very2 lowered. Met him in highway, both looking at each other - sweet ride though. look like uncle driving....

okok...back to topic - since i 'm so bloody bored now, I decided to play with photoshop - learn in 20mins - mess with 1. FAKE RIMS 2. FAKE PAINT JOB 3. FAKE LEVEL OF LOWERING - very very amatuer - so dont bash - em koy.

some pics for you to guys to see ------

http://img249.imageshack.us/img249/4434/wajaphotoshoptesting4cogo0.th.jpg

Hands itchy now to fix car la bros....

Cheers!!!! (aik wheres my beer?)

Very nice staggered rims and all... but I think u installed it on the wrong side jor! It looks funnie with the front have more dish than the rear... Kekeke :lol:

Besides from that, everything looks tight from here man... Nice stance and all. Fitment abit weak at the rear though. Need some crazy cambers too!

Very nice staggered rims and all... but I think u installed it on the wrong side jor! It looks funnie with the front have more dish than the rear... Kekeke :lol:

Besides from that, everything looks tight from here man... Nice stance and all. Fitment abit weak at the rear though. Need some crazy cambers too!

muahaha - later i try swap them.....looks cacat though - wider lips upfront - like funnycar

Cheers!

not feeling the rim design tho :P ... any update on ur ride ar?

still out of town la bro...heading back home on sunday afternoon - might do them on same day.

BTW, was talking to some ppl online n offline - they say waja's boxy design is "good" and it can be vipped given proper mods been done.. some critics even said that waja is not worthy of being vipped since its not japan car n not big japan saloon cars - made me panas though - For me its the self satisfaction in doing the car, right guys? same story to those bengsters ma right?

I'll keep you guys posted - thnks again for the support -

Cheers!!

still out of town la bro...heading back home on sunday afternoon - might do them on same day.

BTW, was talking to some ppl online n offline - they say waja's boxy design is "good" and it can be vipped given proper mods been done.. some critics even said that waja is not worthy of being vipped since its not japan car n not big japan saloon cars - made me panas though - For me its the self satisfaction in doing the car, right guys? same story to those bengsters ma right?

I'll keep you guys posted - thnks again for the support -

Cheers!!

Waja = VIP Car = No
Waja = VIP Style/Inspired Car = Yes

Playing cars, it's all about your own satisfaction. If they say it can't be done, den just do it to shut their mouth lor... But the execution must be flawless to get a good end results. Otherwise, it will be rojak, IMHO

like kaizer said... any car that is not Toyota/Lexus Celsior, Century, Crown, Aristo, ... Infiniti Cedric/Gloria/Fuga/ President/Cima... its not consider VIP car.. all will be considered as vipstyled car. including merz, bmw accord etc etc...

just do up the way u like it to be, dun care about wut other ppl said about ur ride... i do like waja's boxy look for some reason...even if i got chance, i dun mind to grab 1 of the 10 of the VIP car to play around... but definately not now.. :D :D