Help on Engine Conversion

so, its better to get an LE with changed engine? but then i have to spend for body restoring...

better go find 1 LE which no need much repair on body + converted olei..

easy work.. pay more a bit .. less headache....

Hehe..thanks people.. we'll just have to wait and see...

don't wait already...faster faster go and grab 1 LE and join the team....
hehehe..

hehe.. cannot rush.. from experience, when i rush, there always something bad will happen.. hehe..
after i buy my LE, i go to your house la burnner..get your opinion..hehe..

Just buy converted LE don't need to headeach with Engine conversion anymore.

I want to avoid converting an engine.. So if i use 2A, i jaga elok2 and use 2A only until kaput..

hemm...if you jaga elok2....the 2a won't kaput wan....
like my 2a after full restoration, change everything from cam bearing to piston ring 100% Japan part, that was year 2003, until now not yet kaput....
always travelling with average speed of 110kmj, travelling distance 300km none stop...also still ok....
most important thing is don't wait for 5000km than only oil change...change them when its 3000-4000km. Cause we do not know sometime when we are idleing the life of the engine oil also running....

kesimpulan....won't kaput wan la....

hehe.. cannot rush.. from experience, when i rush, there always something bad will happen.. hehe..
after i buy my LE, i go to your house la burnner..get your opinion..hehe..

Can no problem....come when you are free and have TT

we all can TT at burnner's house la..hehe..

7Heaven: where from?

haha bro i just kidding with burnner la, impossible for me to make it 1 hehehe....
im from ipoh, but now in kelantan...

hemm...if you jaga elok2....the 2a won't kaput wan....
like my 2a after full restoration, change everything from cam bearing to piston ring 100% Japan part, that was year 2003, until now not yet kaput....
always travelling with average speed of 110kmj, travelling distance 300km none stop...also still ok....
most important thing is don't wait for 5000km than only oil change...change them when its 3000-4000km. Cause we do not know sometime when we are idleing the life of the engine oil also running....

kesimpulan....won't kaput wan la....

How much did u spend for full restoration?

That would be a good choice for me: FULL RESTORATION WITH 100% JAPAN PARTS. Can tahan for 5-7 years more jadi la..hehe

woa..u wnat toyota engine jadi kaput ah ....dam dificult lor...my 4afe i rev until cut then always high rev also no problems...so better change the engine lah...more syok ..got more torque and power

How much did u spend for full restoration?

That would be a good choice for me: FULL RESTORATION WITH 100% JAPAN PARTS. Can tahan for 5-7 years more jadi la..hehe

RM1300, machine my freind,he charge me RM200 for workmanship...the rest go to spare part. New piston, piston ring, the whole timming belt assembly, etc..etc...

1300? Nice... You did your car in penang?

Your car proves that engine spare parts is not a problem..hehe..

Burnner, u dont have MSN or Yahoo?