LED for Eagle Eye

helo

220 Ohm resistor if u use the brightest LED

Bro...according to my fren from e&e he said that LED also got life span....varies from types to brands..... so let say the LED is about 3.3V (average for all LED), a resistor of 220ohm will allow the LED to stay at its brightest performance....therefore the life span will be shorter and hence U will have to change it once it blows...(i am sure that will be quite troublesome, take out lamp cover, this and that). There for i am now using a 560ohm(i think). althought it will not be that bright but at nite the eye look very nice.........yeah........ this way is to increase its life span so dun have to change it that often............

This is just my opinion and from my fren...............hahahaha

helo

hahah just for info..... i will upload new pictures to my angel eye.....day and nite especially............ see u guys.........

sos ... so .. wat should i buy .. the led ? n the resistor =/ how many with who many ... why some white led mix with blue color .. ?

helo

led u will need 8pc....get extra incase....... resistor get 4 will do, 1 for each ring....

for the led color i also not sure. becoz the led is call super white. dunno y the white came out to be a little blue-ish......its not blue led. it is actual white..........

hmm .. ya ... with mix with little blue =/
resistor
n led got watt or volt ? this i pening . =/

voltage is to generate energy between +ve and -ve point.
this energy will light up the LED.
LED commonly use 3-6 VDC. more than that it gonna blown.
wattage is to measure the power consumption.
the more watt,mean more brighter the LED.
LED consume around 1-2 watt only.less watt mean less brighter and less heat.
my 2cents formula to share:)

1)V=IR
v=voltage(V)
I=amp
R=resistor

2)P=IV
p=power(watt)

a... spyker...
Commonly, LED needs at least 1.7V, these LEDs are red, yellow, green.
White and Blue LED need at least 3.7V.
This is from my experience in electronics la... haha
Cheers

joseph,
can u help me to buy?12mm/14mm rod then post over?just balut with brown paper.ehhehhe...or u do it for me?ahhaha..but no trill la...

Cut a mark with knife, this helps to guide your saw in line.
IMG_2067.jpg

Here's the result.
IMG_2063.jpg

View of the backside.
IMG_2064.jpg

View of the front side. Notice that the cuts have been magnified?
IMG_2065.jpg

Just fitted 2 1.7V green LED. The light down there not bright enough.
IMG_2069.jpg

Wrapped aluminium foil and tape around the LED area. The light is brighter down there now.
IMG_2081.jpg

Put alumimium foil at the backside.
IMG_2086.jpg

The front view without light. Looks shinny??? but....
IMG_2085.jpg

The light lines look brighter, but the lines with no cuts looks dark, hence resulting a big contrast. Not good!
IMG_2084.jpg

With 3.7V White LED. Result is even brighter and more even.
IMG_2077.jpg

IMG_2089.jpg

White colour mix with green colour. haha. For fun. Not nice.
IMG_2087.jpg

Green colour with Yellow. Haha.
IMG_2093.jpg

Green with red colour.
IMG_2094.jpg

And there's one more. An angel eye with changing colours... Please wait ya. Let me upload the video first. haha

I burnt two 3.7V white LED after i tested it with fully charged LED. Sad. The batteries totaled up is only 4.05V. Bad LED. It is not a total burn. Just that the LED turned dimmer already.

Thanks for reading. :)

Chilskater,
Yup. Round. Not hexagon or pentagon shape. Thanks. Haha. I actually mark every single lines with a ruler le. Still can be better. Need some techical improvement. haha

The rod. Err. Once again, this is as a trial and experiment. Is a rod for drink decoration or kacau the drink one la. hahaha. Still haven't bought the actual 10mm rod yet lo. Thanks ya.

Now thinking how to make a good and eficient LED mounting.

Joseph.....how much u can help me DIY....i can gv u the headlamp..u slwoly do...1 month also can..kekeke...

how much...serious 1 woo..help me laa...i also waja mah...hehe

so long the straw...can u buy one for me? i want to see the different with hex rod...