apex seals

bambino

hi guys was wondering if anyone knows where i can get apex seals in msia? or if anyone willing to buy for me and send me? and wad is the diff for the types of apex seals available in market? 2/3mm carbon etc... pros and cons ? ohh its for a fd engine

you can order them directly from Rotary Aviation. Most people go back to stock mazda. Really depends on what you want to do. Good luck.

brother, if you google rotary aviation you'd find it.

www.rotaryaviation.com

no probs. I've used their seals with no probs thus far. There's been reports of RA seals being too hard but i guess in every product you get pros and cons.

yea true man.... btw i was up in kl for few days this week and i saw this white rx7 with a chrome rotor sticker wonder if he/she from this forum? haha

hi guys i'm back with trouble. i contacted this laura from RA and after 2 emails, she decided not to reply my emails. i have been waiting 5 days already.... anyone knows if its a holiday over in us?? i really need some stuff urgently. anyone knows where i can get 3mm apex seals and the inner combustion O rings(teflon type)??
any webbie or anything... urgent thanks guys!!!!!

i got a set of 3mm ceramic seals from RotorMaster, but not inner ring..... Is there any workshop in SG that can balance the rotor??

RA sometimes take a little longer than others as they have backorders. just call them at their office and i'm sure it'll be sorted out quickly.

my last experience... no back order.. but shipment is a little delay due to alot of transit... from their place to florida (3 stops).. to miami (2 stops).. then overseas...

i got a set of 3mm ceramic seals from RotorMaster, but not inner ring..... Is there any workshop in SG that can balance the rotor??

opps sorry man i meant 2mm i think i typed too fast nvr look out for typos. haha
anyway my bro found a set from kl but i gotta go up and collect myself abit more ex but i get it fast haha

RA sometimes take a little longer than others as they have backorders. just call them at their office and i'm sure it'll be sorted out quickly.

my last experience... no back order.. but shipment is a little delay due to alot of transit... from their place to florida (3 stops).. to miami (2 stops).. then overseas...

hmm.... email oso must wait so long? well maybe i gan chiong ba coz my car at workshop since i bought it so hands itchy wanna drive soon and has been 2 months already sigh i will give them another shot nxt time round since they are like that but someone should let them know that email corresponding is very important too... haha

cheers!!! thanks for all your fast replies man!!!

i know how it feels my friend. my seals got in very fast as i was one of the first to use them even before launching. i suppose they wanted a guinea pig.

hmm.... email oso must wait so long? well maybe i gan chiong ba coz my car at workshop since i bought it so hands itchy wanna drive soon and has been 2 months already sigh i will give them another shot nxt time round since they are like that but someone should let them know that email corresponding is very important too... haha

cheers!!! thanks for all your fast replies man!!!
Your car also kaput?I thought i saw you at kallang last sunday?your number plate 71 ?Btw i oso building mine.my seals took abt 3weeks before arriving from US.My friend who is doing the rebuilding for me told me he ordered for me some viton rotor oil seal O rings and teflon encapsulated silicon water coolant seals with 2mm apex seals.hai... my car have been in n out of workshop for almost 9 mths during my 14mths ownership till date.

i know how it feels my friend. my seals got in very fast as i was one of the first to use them even before launching. i suppose they wanted a guinea pig.

u are one lucky guy! haha i suay la nvr even get to drive my car yet.... :confused_smile:

Your car also kaput?I thought i saw you at kallang last sunday?your number plate 71 ?Btw i oso building mine.my seals took abt 3weeks before arriving from US.My friend who is doing the rebuilding for me told me he ordered for me some viton rotor oil seal O rings and teflon encapsulated silicon water coolant seals with 2mm apex seals.hai... my car have been in n out of workshop for almost 9 mths during my 14mths ownership till date.

bro tt wan not me la haha
my bro is driving the fc but not 71
i am driving the fd haha i just bought only... my bro has been driving for 1 year liao lor haha his plate is 4 digit wan ... can buy 4D haha
eh yr ride out liao ? wad happened blow ar? now still running or ? i heard a fd crashed at eunos few weeks back .... so sad

bro tt wan not me la haha
my bro is driving the fc but not 71
i am driving the fd haha i just bought only... my bro has been driving for 1 year liao lor haha his plate is 4 digit wan ... can buy 4D haha
eh yr ride out liao ? wad happened blow ar? now still running or ? i heard a fd crashed at eunos few weeks back .... so sad
Oh lucky you.FD is my next .hahaha thats after i m done with the FC.hahaha,my ride came out and went in again because as usual blown engine,but the reason is not overboost etc.but radiator leaked dry and my friend who was driving it did not realise it and continued to drive until kaput.haha.which FD u bought?the ones from eurospeed?

certainly.. not a good topic of discussion as we all dun like engine blown :P
hate is very much.... cost me money as well.. un-necessary money...
yeah viton and teflon o ring seals are good stuffs.. i have them in my car... hopefully it safe guard my car for next few years.