4G91 Gang..

hi ... anybody can reccomand me any place for tuning 4g91?.. start loosing power alreaddy ... fc also crazy sometimes ...

skyline_maniac: i`ve been banned from w.o.c page wut? i cant login anymore .. :(

oh mivec tb not good ahh??? na can masuk gsr tb?? if liddat i got also laa...heheheheh... but mech there got one 93p standard tb, slightly bigger then 91 tb or not ar?? sorry laa very noob in injection driven engines :p

not to say no good...but it might be slightly too big.....93P T/B if i am not mistaken its around 52mm or 54mm.....hehehe fred...u carb king turning soon to be injection king de....

hi ... anybody can reccomand me any place for tuning 4g91?.. start loosing power alreaddy ... fc also crazy sometimes ...

skyline_maniac: i`ve been banned from w.o.c page wut? i cant login anymore .. :(

herbie....long time no see bro.....got ur new car already? haven change to GSR yet ?

no la....u are not banned from WOC forum.....just that we have already change to new hosting.....all members need to register again.... :)

not to say no good...but it might be slightly too big.....93P T/B if i am not mistaken its around 52mm or 54mm.....hehehe fred...u carb king turning soon to be injection king de....

herbie....long time no see bro.....got ur new car already? haven change to GSR yet ?

no la....u are not banned from WOC forum.....just that we have already change to new hosting.....all members need to register again.... :)

thats why must learn from you and other sifoo's only can become one maa ehhehehehe :p

1.8 tb either na or turbo is considerd ok...anything smaller than mivec is ok...mivec is too big..hehe..

herbie...come over to my workshop...my bos there can help to retune your car nicely..can ask skyline maniac to guide u to the shop...
cheers~

it's near top speed in sunway...pjs 7

come over and kautim with my bos...no problemo
tuning depends on your needs...save petrol or makan petrol=power...hehehe

call me at 0166102225..i'll guide you there

thanks r3dster...
need to repair my ice wiring first leh...got problem...
will contact u soon

skyline maniac: ya lo nowday very busy lo .. so hard to online rite now .. my foremen suggest to wait .. because now gsr price is crazy ... and hard to find in a CUN cond ... and now people start to selling wira@satria gsr in a cheap price .. cheap then if i continue modt my car to the maximum ... :p ...

so r3dster can u quote me the price ... ill go next saturday because now my car at a workshop re-wiring ..

4g91

hi all,
i would like to convert to 4g91 half cut auto transmission. Currently using satria 1.3 carb. would like to know
-Overall cost (half cut+workmanship+hidden cost+ etc etc)
-Recommended shop,any contact details appreciated
- what happen to my current engine, trade in?

I would like to find a workshop which can find for me the half cut+install+ inspection JPJ

Would like to check if any warranty provided in case engine gor prob after installation.

Preferably workshop area KL/Subang/Pj/Shah Alam/Klang.

Thank you !

mitec-i how much did u get ur ISC for and where u got it from?

guys i am looking for ISC/TPS 4 wiring urgently....
anyone who knows where can get please let me know...thanks

r3dster thanks for the info ... ugpm back from me .. to confirm ... :)

tajul.....how much u got ur ISC for? from chopshop?

haih....ajak mitec tak ajak me la.....tsk tsk tsk...haha :P
I bought a GSR TB actually but mate the bottom half to my std TB.. GSR ones is diff shape coz its openning there is diff..

Wanna go Yam cha oso better set nice2 so that all can join loh.. hehehe

any of u guys experience engine semput2?
timing up n down when u stop, for instance at traffic lite..
any1 knows how to solve this?
pretty pls...

tajulsan daikor, gsr tb is it smaller then gti's? cos i change to a gti tb and i measure it, its 52mm is it true or my ruler is smaller??? :O

I didnt measure woh.. but as far as i know it should be the same, both NA 1.8 (as in the GTI) or turbos 1.8.. If I'm not mistaken its suppose to be 54mm, but i'm not really sure either.. heheh

hAz-
does your rpm drops alot when you switch on your aircond?if it does...1 you can get a can of throttle body cleaner and try cleaning it...if that doesn't work...
it's time for you to change your throttle body...get a new one....anything smaller than mivec or v6 is good edi...

thanks r3dster....
hmmm, will try to clean it first loh...
suspected the throttle body kong la...

hAz-
does your rpm drops alot when you switch on your aircond?if it does...1 you can get a can of throttle body cleaner and try cleaning it...if that doesn't work...
it's time for you to change your throttle body...get a new one....anything smaller than mivec or v6 is good edi...

but, how to get that can of throttle body cleaner n how to do it?
sori...i truly dont know how...
help pls

alo people!!
im new bout 4g91. hows the performance huh? cun huh?
alo redster! do i know u ? y do u keep on talking bout me?
skyline_maniac : bro i still dunno wor. whether wanna BOT or do sumthing else. hehehehe! wei . when u gonna let me drive ur car lar? i wanna feel the differ
fstrader: wei ungker , the tt in ph we do together wit this guys lar. sure fun wat!

haz:
hmmm..before getting the cleaner...there's a socket right infron of you throttle body....start the engine and pull it out...if the car dies or semput like hell then proceed to the next step or else...your tps kong..get a new tps

if tps ok...pull out air intake hose...there's 2 rectangular shaped hole next to the butter fly...give a really good spray in there...pasang back everything...start engine...it'll die..start again and rev abit....if problem still occurs...throttle body kong lor...hehehehe

kunz:

thanks uncle fred for coming to the workshop today..sorry for the slow job...panas wooo :p