Anybody have the Ferrari whit the RB26 pix?

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
i read some Tubi exhaust for the 360 sell for more than 20k!
:shocked:

but then.. tat doesnt mean u can SUMBAT A RB INTO A FERRARI!
Enzo Ferrari would be turning in his grave!

dun get me wrong, i love JDMs.. but think bout it..
would u plonk a SR20 into a GTR?!
even if it's lighter, cheaper to maintain, fuel, road tax watsoever.. ?!
NO!

Of course no one would plonk a SR20DET into a GTR. It's all about the potential of the engine. SR20s can never produce as much power as the RB26. Likewise, a RB26 has more potential than a Ferrari engine cause it can be tuned to over 1500hp. And it's cheaper to bring a RB26 to 1500hp than a Ferrari engine.

No doubt, Enzo will be turning in his grave faster than a RB26 at WOT!

u guys got it wrong actually , sr20 into a 2jz supra , see it bro
http://www.meggala.com/hybrid/hyb8.jpg

another sr20 into a 2jz
http://www.meggala.com/hybrid/hyb15.jpg

r32 using sr20
http://www.meggala.com/hybrid/hyb2sm.jpg

another sr20 in skyline
http://www.meggala.com/hybrid/hyb11.jpg

bt there was a reason y they did it , n it has been discussed already
bt here ferrari put rb26 errr errrr errr , he must be a joker :D

How about 3-series wit a S2000 engine?

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/6297/image314cf2.jpg

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8104/image411qo2.jpg

how many 13b rexs in malaysia mod to sr20 engine aa??i think it's cool and want to know issit reliable mod or wat...
anybody??

Sorry to disappoint you bro infernal.

But a Ferrari engine making 1500 HP is almost impossible.Bigger CC dont mean its better in making power. First things first, NA engine is very hard to make power. NA engine relies on engine displacement ,compression and light weight internals to make power. Of course turbocharging is another option, but then again, Ferrari engine's compression does not make it reliable for turbo and also there is not enough space for proper cooling due to the large engine displacement.Also,the light weight internals are not strong enough to withstand high boost.

Of course it is not 100 % impossible to turbo charge a ferrari. But the cost will be more than the car itself and its not worth it because the engine will probably blow within 1 lap.Look how much trouble it is for the continental car manufacturers to make a mere 1000 HP in the veyron.All the W16 crap making the car weigh 2000 KG.

Skylines takes so much less drama to make 1000 HP. RB26 is not a legend for no reason.

hanjackal,

id belive Ferrari tuners like Koenig and Novitec are capable of doing 1000hp. Like u said, it would require better internals to support the 1000hp. RB's that ive seen of with 1000hp run on "stock" internals ? point being the RB would not require any internal change run 1000hp safely ? ive read that the RB is able to only take a max of 700 or so hp which is around the range of its close rival the 2JZ.

id also agree with you, it would not be financialy viable to turbo charge the Ferrari as its known that Ferraris are more expensive then they should be due to its F1 projects. It would be cheaper to buy a Viper, Corvette or FordGT for a 1000hp Supercar.

As for the Veyron, why the hate for it. Its unlikely we would see any Japanese car come close to achievements. As for why the use of W16 and hence the 8L displacement - efficiency ? more displacement = more efficient turbos, in other words responsive turbos which leads to more effective 1000hp ? I think there would be more money on the Veyron to longer at 1000hp if matched against with a 1000hp Skyline.

About the subject of cost, what more can you ask for the Veyron. Reportedly, VW incurrs £5 million to produce a Veyron and sells it for £840,000,thats a lost to VW and discount to buyers of £4m+ ?. Now thats what i call value for money.

Yes the RB has the ability to be modded to produce 1000hp but then again, why force so much power out of "small" displacement engine when there are bigger engines to use.

P/S -Just in case u were refering to the Skyline and RB not making 1000hp.

sweet shit lol

Oh fish, i just wet myself seeing that video infernal lol.... V8 biatch!!!

the Top Secret supra was cool man....
V12 1GZ monster!!!
but y just test drive only, no kao kao whack 1....

How about 3-series wit a S2000 engine?

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/6297/image314cf2.jpg

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8104/image411qo2.jpg

that one not a normal S2000 engine ler.... its a turbocharged S2000 engine... revs up to 10k rpm... but the car standard bmw tacho only reaches about 8k rpm... he has to rev beyond the markings to get top power..... haha...

i has the video review about this... its in the BMI video (vtec club).....

Plz back to our main story!
the engin was rewinded just like the ferrari engine sits in and i think it was with the same ferrari gearset.