Hi all sifu
I would like to know if there's any equipment i can install to give me a status of my car battery (good, bad..etc)? I experienced a couple of times car break down because the battery run flat. I know it is a good practise to change battery every 2 years but i heard someone has managed to get it to 3 years+, and in opposite, some battery will kong after 1 year.
Just wondering if there's any monitoring equipment so that it give indication or battery condition status to the driver that it is the time to change battery. This will avoid costly breakdown especially going to places where hard to find mechanics. I know many maintenance free battery has indicator on the battery itself but it is troublesome to always open up the bonnet and look at it, and it doesn't provide accurate status as feedback by some of the members. Real time monitoring will be great.
if there's such equipment, pls let me know the product model, est price and where can i buy it. thank you. :_:
I would like to know if there's any equipment i can install to give me a status of my car battery (good, bad..etc)? I experienced a couple of times car break down because the battery run flat. I know it is a good practise to change battery every 2 years but i heard someone has managed to get it to 3 years+, and in opposite, some battery will kong after 1 year.
Just wondering if there's any monitoring equipment so that it give indication or battery condition status to the driver that it is the time to change battery. This will avoid costly breakdown especially going to places where hard to find mechanics. I know many maintenance free battery has indicator on the battery itself but it is troublesome to always open up the bonnet and look at it, and it doesn't provide accurate status as feedback by some of the members. Real time monitoring will be great.
if there's such equipment, pls let me know the product model, est price and where can i buy it. thank you. :_: