Need For Speed: Carbon - Trailer...

infernaL said:
just installed it . didnt understand the intro , corvette c6 bangs the M3 , and then a bunch of euro dudes come and then a chix with a ford gt . whats up with that ? related with NFSU ending i suppose ? can anyone clarify ?

Heres the (half-assed)story, as far as I know;

You were a racer in Palmont (NFScarbon), during the one of the races(the intro) the cops showed up and opened a big can of whoop ass on everyone there. You manage to escape...at this point, your heading towards NFS Most Wanted. In Carbon, you return to Palmont after becoming the #1 Most Wanted in the last game. Once you get further in Carbon's story line you'll start to "discover" what happened that night when the cops busted everyone, and why/how you got away.

Someone give me a nobel prize:_:

haha my bad forgotten most wanted , was thinking underground .

so its something to do with the bet - the bag full of w/e the girl held relating to the bounty that dude in the c6 corvette was banging the M3 in the mountain road for ?

ar fuck it , ill just stfu and play the game . now why did i fall for the japanese car trap at the start , should have chose the SS lol . the brera looked sooo outta place when compared to those 2 cars .

Here's a shocker, the bag is actually full of cash. To my knowledge Cross(Z06) was fired from the police squad, and he thinks its because of you(the character) and wants payback. When he corners you in the canyon's, the euro-folks saves your ass, the leader (Darius - A8) pays Cross your bounty, i dont think its the money from the red bag tho..who knows, the chic is your ex-girlfriend (damn, I wish!).

Dodge Challenger Concept - the sole reason why I chose Muscle ;) but they handle like a block of flats.

haha in the intro when she opened the bag , for the moment i thought it was fake cash cuz it dosent look like like cash but come to think it about it , it may be gov bonds etc

still have yet to play the game since last nite . z no pc time . fkin exams

anyone interested 2 buy add-on cars 2 your carbon?only 1 dollar 4 each car. :shades_smile:
http://www.ea.com/nfs/webstore/us/cars.jsp

ea so smart hor..
like this make money!!!
cheat ppl...
but only for pc format!

fuck EA..i aint giving them any money, not even the old RM1 note =P

that video, jeez...whats more hailarious is the comments;

yup its the viper. but its not a normal viper. this ones gone through hours of setup tweaking ! =)

lol..hours of "tweaking"..watch out! But seriously, props to the fella.

haha what is there to tweak so little options , suspension and brakes , 9 options each to play with .

after tweaking have to test drive summore...
n then feel not so ngam or suit your driving style tweak again

this is what i did to my gtr in gt3 in order to make it driftable......
it took me few hours man!!!

arr sian oredi , every sprint race sure got a goddamn police chase which will last like 10-20 mins . the cop cars are even more powerful then the racers cars lol

lol thanks to that vid im replaying the drift over and over . i suspect he has a steering added to his full accel + lots of clutch kicking to hold the drift for so long .

u can notice that from the rev meter always red-lining at 3rd .

I just tried drifting in the canyons with the firetruck (unlock in the reward cards)..its very strange. Total lack of space to drift..lol

driftkingII : ask uncle-google and u shall receive ur answer .

http://www.gamespot.com/pc/driving/needforspeedcarbon/show_msgs.html?topic_id=m-1-31705733

IIRC , u chose american muscle right ? so no skyline for u lol

infernaL said:

http://www.gamespot.com/pc/driving/needforspeedcarbon/show_msgs.html?topic_id=m-1-31705733

I took exotic la but weird i got hemi cuda. GLITCH :confused_smile: ????

The walkthough said i will get Porche GT wait a sec I got those both ??

NO not a glitch

You'll unlock all cars when you finish the career mode regardless of what class you represent. But the order of the unlock differs betweens classes. At lease I'm 99% sure that's how it works.

I used muscle, and it unlocked the R34 at the very end.

infernaL said:

actually ho u can unlock skyline b4 meeting the boss in american muscle career n only exotic career wont unlock the skyline until u reach 100% completed career:shcokedcamo:

anyway has anyone win the 1 million dollar balance in reward card yet?