Rebuild Cars from Ugly to Lovely

hi ZTH fam im just curious, where can you see/buy wrecks car? not like halfcuts, but cars that have been in a collision/hit that are not beyond repair. Im in KL thanks. just want to see the yard if there are some. thanks guys

how much is the charge for the bending and metal press and what gauge is your metal sheet? #16 or #20?

that's the pain and pride owning an old skool.

BTW, are the trims of the cherry still intact? Metal body work can be re-made, but trims may be hard to source.

bro kalau akau nak buat wideboby untuk kereta honda sm4 berapa ? siap dengan cat warna asal balik.?

Thanks guys...

The reconstruction parts...

DSC04904.jpg

DSC04907.jpg

stripping
IMG_0873.jpg

the shapes
DSC04976.jpg

DSC04981.jpg

This Liftback is ready for the next stage. Painting! If gou've got you painter, just send there. If not we have our panel painting shop.... Thank you for watching

DSC02852.jpg

DSC02856.jpg

thumbbs up bro...nice body work....

nice job, bro how much it cost for repair rusty body for Nissan U12 ?
engine, transmission, carpet dashboard i will remove by myself at my factory, and i will trow to your shop,
my car need repair rusty holed roof, undercarriage, spare tire cargo, windscreen replace, door seal rubber , painting, just repair to original .. can you give me a price range... i just need estimate my budget, if more thing need to repair i will increase my budget anytime。

oh my good stuff.......

Yes indeed. Quite impressed with some of the welding and restoration work. Also surprised on how badly rust affects some of these old cars until a whole large panel can be missing due to rust.

old skool car come with rear wheel drive. :biggrin:

Yes but I think most of them came with rear live axle too. So, handling might not be the best. But they look nice and unique to me. No cars are shaped that way anymore like the famous coke bottle styling.

Hi Sifu sekalian, good day. May I know is this workshop still available?
They've shut down and owes money (apparently) to customers. I don't know the exact specifics so won't comment more.