Boost level for E9.5

edison_loy

Dear all,

What is the stock boost for E9.5??

With a minor mod such as intake & exhaust system & manifold & piping, what the max boost for its?

Or need other mod ??> example fuel pump or EMS/REFLASH ?

NEED ADVISE !!!

Ha ha ha ha ha ha .... Evo 9.5 .....
Do you mean Evo 9 MR ?
Before you do all the mods you mention ... Get a boost gauge first ....

When you modified i think hp at a boost value will increase instead of boost right?

Ha ha ha ha ha ha .... Evo 9.5 .....
Do you mean Evo 9 MR ?
Before you do all the mods you mention ... Get a boost gauge first ....

Bro, yes I mean 9 mr, the car come with boost gauge & controller

its depends on u the max boost can go 1.7 hahahaha
the low lower u want is 1 bar.... :)
whats boost controler u use
if u want upgrade .. be part by part first.. like air filter,exhaust ..etc...
but 1 more thing the first thing speed cut... :))

bro, car with light mod such as air filter, all piping, wastegage, BOV, fuel regulator, Greedy boost controller-set at 1.2 & exhuast & manifold & aloy radiator.

seppd cut i think previous owner already done with the reflash. With current mod, just want to plan what next....
:driver:

so just reflash lo... i got my friends can reflash 4 u

Where the location?

Stock MR series able to archive 1.6-1.7 bar base on my ride E8MR.
Change the internal to forged parts...
You able to boost constantly without worrying...

Step by step is "penyakit berjangkit" change this then the other also have to change.

Nowadays, the fuel reach RM3.00/L kinda "sayang" fuel to boost...
Tune to RON95 ahahhaha....

Stock MR series able to archive 1.6-1.7 bar base on my ride E8MR.
Change the internal to forged parts...
You able to boost constantly without worrying...

Step by step is "penyakit berjangkit" change this then the other also have to change.

Nowadays, the fuel reach RM3.00/L kinda "sayang" fuel to boost...
Tune to RON95 ahahhaha....

Bro, I using Ron 95 now!! But you mention forged part mean what?? Newbie here, what need to do next??

went u set 1.2... then after that really u want to boost 1.5 to 1.7 ;)
then turbo of course.... :)

edison_loy,
I also newbee... lots of thing to learn about the E.
I mean, Forged internal is aftermarket piston, conrod & bearings.
Then the engine & parts undergo blue print & balancing.
U will archive any possible amount of power with reliability/steady.
I've seen a ride with this feature.... unfortunately its kinda expensive for me...
Maybe one fine day....

edison_loy,
I've seen a ride with this feature.... unfortunately its kinda expensive for me...
Maybe one fine day....

Like your last part of your statement. Sometimes it's good to be ambitious. Can motivate us to work hard for it. That fine day will come to you hahaha..:rofl:

edison_loy,
Maybe one fine day....

You mention after market piston & bearing?? Erm how much will it cost!! What I know is change one part need to upgrade for another part as well ! Is it what you mean expensive ?

edison_loy,
You may meet the other E owner, refer to TomicaGTR.
His and my best friend ride are among my favorite setup on E9.:wavey:
Look normal but waaaah.....speechless...cantik some more...

Choose what stage you required...1,2,3 or sky limit...
Buy the parts accordingly... install & tune 1 time then you will feel the power.
Piston, ring, main bearing, baffle plate, conrod, all balancing, turbo, piping, cooling systems, exhaust...peerrghh too long to list :smokin:
Then you will boost as you like day & night...will put smile all day long...
Sikit-sikit installing parts will consume times & labour... power pun tak rasa sangat.

With the required setup & maintenance you able to wonder.:rofl:
Expensive are subjective to each person bro...

TomicaGTR,
Tu la pasal... have to work harder la ni.
Your ride are among my inspiration... nasib xada poster...
If not sure gantung at work table...so less "ular"

edison_loy,
You may meet the other E owner, refer to TomicaGTR.
His and my best friend ride are among my favorite setup on E9.:wavey:
Look normal but waaaah.....speechless...cantik some more...

Choose what stage you required...1,2,3 or sky limit...
Buy the parts accordingly... install & tune 1 time then you will feel the power.
Piston, ring, main bearing, baffle plate, conrod, all balancing, turbo, piping, cooling systems, exhaust...peerrghh too long to list :smokin:
Then you will boost as you like day & night...will put smile all day long...
Sikit-sikit installing parts will consume times & labour... power pun tak rasa sangat.

With the required setup & maintenance you able to wonder.:rofl:
Expensive are subjective to each person bro...

TomicaGTR,
Tu la pasal... have to work harder la ni.
Your ride are among my inspiration... nasib xada poster...
If not sure gantung at work table...so less "ular"

pangyau,
You are right, we should meet up and have a meeting , for me this all is interesting !! And up to now, I still can't control my monster with 100%