Auto EventsFeaturesMotorsports

Some shots from the inaugural Time To Attack: Sepang – Round 1

Yesterday marked the first celebrations of Zerotohundred.com’s 10th anniversary. Together with High Performance Challenge (HPC), we organized a time attack shootout at the Sepang International Circuit dubbed Time To Attack: Sepang. The turnout of supporters and participants was great, more than what we had expected and SIC saw enthusiast and track junkies from all over Malaysia and even Singapore congregate with their vehicles to pound the track trying to lower their lap times.

[zenphotopress album=2717 sort=random number=5]

However, monsoon rains made things all the more difficult for some and exciting for others but it wrecked havoc with the telemetry equipment resulting in a prolonged waiting period. But things were up and running in about 30-minutes after which cars were allowed out on a drenched track to post their times. Because the rains lasted almost the entire afternoon, all categories had posted their first run in the rain, providing an equal challenge for all participants.

The fastest lap times of each category will be posted in our official Hall of Fame that will be made available on the site very soon. While we go through the gigabytes of data, imagery, and videos, here’s a short teaser with about 30 something pictures from yesterday. We have plenty more coming up, so this is just to whet your appetite for coverage of the event. All of us here at Zerotohundred.com would like to take this opportunity to thank all those who showed up and all those who wished us well for the event, we look forward to seeing you at round 2. An announcement will be made real soon on where and when.

[zenphotopress album=2717 sort=random number=5]

T
  • T
    teamsleepnine
  • May 10, 2010
fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu that matte novitec 430....btw happy 10th anniversary.................

AND FTW,IM FIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIRST
T
  • T
    teamawakenine
  • May 10, 2010
last saturday at stevens corner pandan indah i saw a gtr35 with pearl gold/greenish paint and a gt-wing.. it looked so ah-beng... do u guys know who owns it?
B
  • B
    bluetaxi
  • May 10, 2010
those GTR did very well in rain/wet track. but the BD9 track car just POWER lah
L
  • L
    LilDev Eza
  • May 10, 2010
Great shots, even in the rain!! Had a good time at the track... you're sure to see more entries for round 2.
J
  • J
    Jerinx
  • May 10, 2010
I want the Lotus Evora :(
Good shots :D
L
  • L
    limfk7
  • May 10, 2010
Can announce the top 10 time attack lap times please
A
  • A
    Ayz
  • May 10, 2010
It was awesoooooooooooooooooooooooooooome !!! Im coming back to support on the next one. kudos ZTH !!!
T
  • T
    td
  • May 10, 2010
The Novitec Rosso was a killer, so is Remus' splashed R33 :)
S
  • S
    speed
  • May 10, 2010
The Apr white Golf Gti manage to clock a better lap time during the rain then those 4wd turbo car. shame on u 4wd guys.
J
  • J
    jpoplover
  • May 10, 2010
nice event yesterday...

bought some zth sticker also....
E
  • E
    error
  • May 10, 2010
if not mistaken, there were a few scobbies faster than the golf lah.
E
  • E
    error
  • May 10, 2010
in the rain after first session. :)
R
  • R
    Rogoller
  • May 11, 2010
Although lack of sexy skimpy-dress chics,we had a superb time at Sepang. Thanks zth and happy a decade existence..
S
  • S
    speed
  • May 11, 2010
error - yea scobbie shud be faster than the golf obviously so theres something wrong if its not ;D
A
  • A
    Adrian
  • May 11, 2010
Why are the results taking so long to publish??.... What's going on I wonder.....
Adrian, that's because we are still processing it.

Hi Everyone, the hall of fame will be posted by this week
A
  • A
    AXXeLL
  • May 11, 2010
great photography Keshy,

Round 2, hold on to your bucket seats, we'll be back to rock Sepang again in two months time... till then, soup up your rides yo!!

AXXeLL
Zerotohundred.com
N
ferarri, GTR, aston martin, Black Kompressor Benz, Porch..the sound,,,
but got one blue corolla...respect that guy...

btw keep it up...
B
  • B
    BabyGodzillaGTi-R
  • May 11, 2010
Which corner was the Evora shot taken?
Looks awsome.
A
  • A
    AXXeLL
  • May 11, 2010
BabyGodzillaGTi-R - that shot was from Turn 1, Turn 2.
A