LexusNewsNissanVideos

Nissan GTR vs Lexus LFA in quarter mile drag race

The last titanic all Japanese battle that I remember was Godzilla vs Ultraman. This time it’s different, the Nissan GTR has put almost all cars to shame with it’s masses of technology and electronics, it is the car for the playstation generation and therefore unsurprising that it is the poster and wallpaper car for many adoring fans. Till now.

The Lexus LFA may be a totally different animal and may serve a totally different segment, but you have to admire the 10 years of engineering and research that has gone into the car. It has totally redefined the meaning of a Japanese supercar and though it may be hard to fathom the idea of a Japanese supercar that costs more than an Italian, German, American and British supercar but keep in mind that the GTR has successfully trumped all these cars and some, but can the GTR pawn the car of its own nationality. There’s only one way to find out and Motor Trend does it, watch the video for the result.

Source:  Motor Trend via Youtube

C
  • C
    Cow
  • May 11, 2010
OMG what a draggy video (pun intended)
G
  • G
    gtr
  • May 11, 2010
400k car vs 70k car...huhu...just barely win...worth it?

0-60 gtr rules!
L
  • L
    Lancewood
  • May 11, 2010
Ok we've seen the Switzer P800 doin mid 10s, lets see a Tom's or TRD tuned LFA havin a go at that again ;P
K
  • K
    ky69
  • May 11, 2010
Just barely win.If GTR using V10 engine same with LFA.Sure LFA lose somemore GTR not using carbon fibre chasis.
T
  • T
    td
  • May 11, 2010
Ill get the LF-A any day! Oh wait, shit.. its almost impossible to buy one..
B
  • B
    BabyGodzillaGTi-R
  • May 11, 2010
But it's the sound of the engine is to die for.........

Everything is not about speed.
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • May 11, 2010
The electronics in the LFA is more crazy than GTR. The dash in LFA wins hands down. LFA also sounds miles better. But for chucking around tracks and roads, the GTR should be almost untouchable. And for the price of just 1 LFA you could be buying..... how many GTR-Spec V?
N
  • N
    Netz
  • May 11, 2010
Best of Japan.... European can watch and weep...ha ha ha
J
  • J
    jo
  • May 12, 2010
gtr for me anytime, lfa's not worth it + the design sucks
U
  • U
    user6
  • May 12, 2010
I got goosebumps watching the video. . .!
GT-R all the way. . .for me!(eventho i cant afford neither both)
A
  • A
    antu69
  • May 12, 2010
The best car ever from Japan ... Lexus LFA ...

Guys .. the Japanese dont really care to fight with another Japanese lah .. they make GTR to fight with porche ... LFA vs with the lagendary Ferrari ...

interms of technology .. I'll choose LFA anyday but cant afford one, but I'll get my R35 within 2 - 3 years time.
A
  • A
    altezza
  • May 12, 2010
no one yet have tested these two on a track yet, but somehow you guys assume that the GTR will beat it.

btw, the LFA weight 200kg less than 599..
P
  • P
    pakcikkau
  • May 13, 2010
if i got money..i will have GTR...if i got mooooreee money..i will get both.
L
  • L
    lws
  • May 25, 2010
gtr obviously the "car" here.
P
gtr wins in all depatments considering how much more it weighs than the lexus and how much more horse power the lexus has got and the price issue the gtr is simply the best imagine if the gtr weighed 200kg less toyota should be ashamed
P