McLarenNews

Rendered: Mclaren MP4-12C GTR

Well known graphic designer Jon Sibal came up with these renderings of the Mclaren MP4-12C GTR. He used several different classic liveries like Fina, Gulf and Marlboro. It’s unlikely that the Mclaren MP4-12C GTR will ever be adorned in these liveries, in fact we don’t even know if the MP4-12C will be competing in races (though we have absolutely no doubt that Mclaren will contest the car), but these images here gives us a glimpse in hope that the new Macca will see the chequered flag one day.

Mclaren MP4-12C (7)Mclaren MP4-12C (2)Mclaren MP4-12CMclaren MP4-12C (5)Mclaren MP4-12C (6)Mclaren MP4-12C (1)

“I gave the car wider fenders to house four OZ wheels (with some lip) the previous F1 GTR ran back in the days,” said the Jon Sibal on his website. “I also added splitters in the front and rocker panels to keep the air moving underneath as fast and clean as possible.”

Jon is a big fan of the original Gordon Murray designed Mclaren F1 and the GTR version that followed. Jon is also working on a MP4-12C GTR Long Tail version – homage to the GTR ’97 Long Tail, we hope to see that soon. Meanwhile, here’s a very beautiful race car.

Source: Jon Sibal via WorldCarFans

I
  • I
    iskett
  • Feb 4, 2010
Though there are shades of other supercars, this car is gorgeous!
Too bad its a long way before production..
K
  • K
    KS
  • Feb 5, 2010
looks just like another supercar. Nothing stands out at all. But i like the wing, looks Huge.
J
  • J
    jin89
  • Feb 5, 2010
like the rim. is like the old mclaren.
N
  • N
    Netz
  • Feb 5, 2010
looks like bloated Celica ZZT . See the headlights and side windows
S
  • S
    SundayDriver
  • Feb 5, 2010
yeah... put the long tail version on...
it'll look nice n big
J
Looks like Lotus Evora ~
T
  • T
    td
  • Feb 7, 2010
Loving the FINA decals. Brings back memories of its older sibling.
T