Formula 1Mercedes-BenzNews

First Live Shots Of The Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG Safety Car

We first brought you news of the Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG being recruited as the new Formula One safety car together with some studio shots. But now, thanks to the guys at Autoblog who actually viewed it first hand, we bring you some live shots of the car and how it will look like when it zooms past us at the world’s most renowned circuits.

The SLS AMG F1 Safety Car is, for the most part, unchanged from the standard car but for the its slightly augmented tailpipes. There, Mercedes has outfitted a new carbon fiber hood with a front-mounted camera, am all-LED roof light bar, and a rear number with an integrated camera. We look forward to seeing this SLS AMG leading the pack at this years Grands Prix.

Mercedes Benz Safety Car Live Shots (1)Mercedes Benz Safety Car Live Shots (10)Mercedes Benz Safety Car Live Shots (11)Mercedes Benz Safety Car Live Shots (3)Mercedes Benz Safety Car Live Shots (6)Mercedes Benz Safety Car Live Shots (15)

Source: AutoBlog

G
  • G
    gtr
  • Mar 3, 2010
cool!
A
  • A
    Ayz
  • Mar 3, 2010
im in luv~ <3
O
  • O
    Ordinary Joe
  • Mar 3, 2010
The wheels look like something from Advanti or JRD...
I
  • I
    iskett
  • Mar 3, 2010
Nice!!
If only it had some gt-wing. But then it will block the driver's view on the F1 cars..
    4Gz
  • Mar 3, 2010
headlight very similar with r35
A
  • A
    alonso
  • Mar 3, 2010
woww! marvellous car...wonder how much diameter for front disc brake? super2 grip when braking liao..
B
"headlight very similar with r35"

really?
J
  • J
    jo
  • Mar 4, 2010
the rim sucks
S
  • S
    speedstar
  • Mar 4, 2010
cool car still maintain the old basic design it just like the reborn of old merc.
jo: yah the rim sucks just like spare tyre rim hehhee..
S