MotorcyclesNewsVideos

Insane: 500hp BMW V12 Powered Quadbike by Lazareth of France

lazareth-wazuma-v12-quadbike-1

This is the pinnacle of insane power-to-weight ratios. Meet the Wazuma quadbike built by French automobile and motorcycle builder Lazareth. In pure engineering ingenuity, Lazareth has managed to shoehorn an entire BMW V12 engine into the Wazuma . And to keep the environmentalist at bay, Lazareth has tuned the engine to run on eco-friendly E85 ethanol.

Lazareth Wazuma V12 Quadbike (2)Lazareth Wazuma V12 Quadbike (3)Lazareth Wazuma V12 Quadbike (1)Lazareth Wazuma V12 Quadbike

lazareth-wazuma-v12-quadbike-2

So why use ethanol in a machine that has obviously been built with nothing else in mind but performance? One possibility is that E85 has a superior octane rating which allows the engine to run a higher compression ratio than normal petrol.

lazareth-wazuma-v12-quadbike

But here’s the downside, like all engineering marvels, it comes at a price – 200,000 Euros to be exact – that’s nearly a million ringgit before taxes!! There are just two things that baffle me, how do they keep the immense heat that the V12 generates from frying the rider and how the hell are you supposed to get comfortable in such a riding position? And they expect people to pay 200,000 Euros for that? You wouldn’t get past 20km before you need to stretch. It surely is a track biased machine. Check out the video below to see for yourself.

Source: Motorevue via AutoBlog

S
Hot damn... I would love to have one of these as well man. But my balls will be cooked, the wind is going to rip off my helmet, and surely my back will be severely severed riding that thing. Gila man...
N
  • N
    na_power
  • Aug 12, 2009
this bike need seat belt.
J
  • J
    Joshua
  • Aug 12, 2009
All i can think of is 7sec ... put a little roof on top change to a steering wheel and voila ... a car at 7sec
H
  • H
    hahahhah
  • Aug 12, 2009
basically you are riding an engine with 4 wheels attached to it...LOL
J
  • J
    junbecks
  • Aug 12, 2009
bring on batman.
T
  • T
    trueno@dcm
  • Aug 12, 2009
wah...v12 for a bike...i wonder if accident how far the body can fly....
H
  • H
    HBS
  • Aug 12, 2009
Actually the hot is no probs....even most big bike(or even 250cc 1-4 or V-twin)has immense heat from the engine & all the way to the frame due to compact configuration & high compression oversquared engine....the engine heat temperature from latest big bike especially sportsbike is around 120c-to almost 140c(this is normal so get use to it)

There also one R1's in Germany that has been converted to be a quadbike with complete turbocharger giving around 500hp,same as Ghostrider Streetfighter Busa with MCXpress turbo that give in excess of 500hp.

& the most extreme example of fast bike is DaveO Hayabusa.With stock engine dimension,internal modification & forced induction allowed the busa to had around 780hp for Maxton miles top speed event where the bike hitted 418km/h...(the fastest is Frank Gillebaard with turbo busa in turbo modified streetbike event where it reach a top speed of 424.64 km/h....& thats from 06 top speed record.

Dunno if the record has been broken or not....
T
  • T
  • Aug 12, 2009
Insane machine....I would love to have one..
A
  • A
    A1Diablo
  • Aug 12, 2009
Is this bike based on sound engineering? Wide track at front? Slick tyres? looks unstable

Glorious way to get to motorsport heaven.
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Aug 12, 2009
Wide front and slim rear is meant for straight speeds.
B
  • B
    Bill Robinson
  • Dec 21, 2009
I think it's amazing....price seems a little high though, but obviously due to that engine.
Maybe tone the price down a little....put an engine in it that is reasonably priced with the same power.
You'll all hate me for saying this, but a procharged LS1 in that would be perfect.
I'm gonna build one.
N
  • N
    Nonot
  • Jun 19, 2010
Is that kind of 200000 dollars have any turn signal? I'm kinda man that a lot times hit by cars in rear bumper.
R
Thank you for every other informative site. The place else may I get that type of information written in such a perfect method? I have a venture that I am just now running on, and I have been at the glance out for such info.
R