Gadgets / LifestyleGamingNewsVideos

Gran Turismo 5 Gets Its Damage Rendering On

Gran Turismo fans rejoice, the latest GT5 with damage rendering is finally on the way and it looks good. The video above shows a Subaru STI getting smacked against all the curbs and walls; with damage control, the STI stands no chance against the elements of a race track.

There are just two things that baffle me though, how come it took so long for Gran Turismo to come up with this feature considering Forza has had damage control rendering since version 2? And how come only the Subaru gets all banged up and the other car that crashed into it looks just fine? Still in it’s conceptual stage perhaps? We’re definately hoping not considering it has taken long enough for Gran Turismo to come out of the Prologue version, we have been kept waiting long enough.

Source: GT Planet

I
  • I
    izso
  • Aug 20, 2009
Maybe it's a player-only damage control. Computer control are psychopathic aliens from another dimension that use nanobots to instantly repair their cars. :P
B
  • B
    bluetaxi
  • Aug 20, 2009
haha that Evo is very evil lah... keep raming the STI... hehe
B
  • B
    biz
  • Aug 20, 2009
the damage still need to doing more better...

just take as grid. their bumper crash are more realistic,

still need to get better ....

funny the bumper still stick at it for so long!
D
  • D
    dd
  • Aug 21, 2009
that scooby still can keep up with the evo even after those damages...
S
  • S
    SundayDriver
  • Aug 21, 2009
haha... hopefully theres cost to repair those damages in the game ^^
J
  • J
    Jin
  • Aug 22, 2009
The graphics are VERY COOL, but it looks a bit stud and so rigid...btw what ive heard is that GT5 is in beta right now on E3 so PS3 fans buckle up youre gaming sits and controllers in your grasp bcoz GT5 is coming to town...

yet im very anxious about the FORZA MS 3...better let verdicts have their words...
P
  • P
    pokemon
  • Aug 23, 2009
the damage is good but the crash doesn't...
P