News

ASIA AUTOSALON 2009 KICKS OFF IN STYLE

lb-performance-booth-lo-res

Asia Auto Salon: 8-11th October 2009

SINGAPORE, 9 October 2009 – The first ever Asia AutoSalon opened its doors to public at Singapore EXPO Hall 5 yesterday after an opening ceremony graced by Guest-of-Honour, Mr. Edward Chew, Deputy Director for Exhibitions & Conventions from Singapore Exhibition & Convention Bureau. Featuring regional exhibitors directly from factories and manufacturers across major markets in Asia Pacific like Australia, Japan, Taiwan, China and Malaysia, visitors can look forward to competitive prices and gain easy access to a wide range of imported automotive products and services.

foreign-race-queens-lo-res

Organised by MPT Motor Trading and supported by Singapore Exhibition & Convention Bureau, Asia AutoSalon is primarily an automotive trade and exhibition event. However, what uniquely differentiates Asia AutoSalon from other regular car shows is its role as a regional trade hub. The presence and support of regional exhibitors direct from factories and manufacturers – instead of local representatives or agents – is testament to the event’s ability to grow and the increasing potential of the local automotive industry. Highlights of Asia AutoSalon include LB Performance’s “dancing” Lamborghini Murcielago LP640 (with its customised air suspension kit) and LamborMini, brought in by Mr. Naoyasu Kato, President of Liberty Walk Co. Ltd which specialises in Lamborghini parts and accessories. First seen in public at this year’s Tokyo Auto Salon, the LamborMini is a Lamborghini 4×4 All-Terrain-Vehicle (ATV) Buggy that is making its first appearance outside of Japan.

lb-performance-race-queen-lo-res

Said Mr. Kato, “I’m currently expanding my business internationally and Singapore is identified as one of my key markets. Asia AutoSalon is an excellent place to create awareness of the LB Performance brand as I can promote my products to not just one country, but across the region.”

For that adrenalin dose, a designated outdoor area regularly showcases live drifting demonstrations by invited drift teams including professional D1GP drift driver Tsutomo Fujio and Australian Hi Power Racing’s Jerome James Kennedy. Professional race queens from Japan representing brands like TEIN, TOMEI and FUJITSUBO spice up the atmosphere along with top models from China. All visitors also stand a chance to win the lucky draw grand prize and walk away with a brand new GEELY car.

http://www.asiaautosalon.com/

N
  • N
    Not_Bad!!
  • Oct 9, 2009
world of motorsport never sleep...supercars,sportcars,jdm,vintage,autosaloon fever style,dragster,drifter....nothing can stop them for loving their ride...wish u all the best all of u guys outside there...keep up the good work!!....
G
  • G
    GY's
  • Oct 11, 2009
really gd exhibition n drift
K
  • K
    Keon
  • Oct 12, 2009
This auto saloon is a great disappointment to me. I was there on the 2nd day of the exhibit and i should say, nothing much to talk about at all. The only booth i lingered longer is the LB Performance booth as well as the Tomei booth.

Drift show, i should say only the australian drifter manage to lift up the crowd's spirit.
K
  • K
  • Oct 14, 2009
ntg special..except little lambo & top secret gt (from malaysia). damn coolz...Malaysia boleh!!
K