NewsPerodua

Perodua Myvi Facelift Out Soon

myvi21

After a three year wait, the Perodua Myvi is finally being refreshed with new visual upgrades that actually seem to suit the car pretty well. The blackened headlights is definately a well thought of upgrade as the after market scene usually welcomes such a thing with open arms and so will its legendary following. The front and rear bumper have received a mean upgrade giving the gentle, friendly Myvi an aggressive stance , in fact, the front end sports an entirely new design as does the rear with its wide rump and LED clad tail lights.

myvi12

myvi7

But its the dashboard that received a major, I would dare call it, upgrade and is the first thing that will catch the eye of front occupants when stepping in. The center of the dasboard now features a 2-din slot radio instead of the usual integrated systems, a nice touch, but if only they could make it look better, it looks way too cheap even if it does support MP3, USB disks, or Bluetooth, looks are important Perodua, then figure out how to make it practical.

myvi9

myvi11

Our source suggests that there maybe a new engine in line, the basis for that suggestion? A picture of the RPM meter maxing out at 6,800rpm? Well validated and certainly very appropriate, the Daihatsu parentage definitely begin to show now, wonder how it rides?
myvi3

Source: PaulTan

W
  • W
    wongth7
  • May 26, 2008
seems not bad to me..
M
  • M
    megat syaiful
  • May 26, 2008
ded was very fascinating design...really attractive....hope this new face look will be launch as soon as posible...
K
  • K
    king_jamez
  • May 26, 2008
the front end somehow reminds me of suzuki swift wit the grill and bumper design...and the rear end seems like it's been fitted wit aftermarket tail light and bumper too...but i have to agree this facelift looks better than the previous...no doubt bout that...and wat i love the most is the red lining along the interior...black never goes wrong wit red trim...hopefully the performance stats will be upgraded as well...a 1.5 litre would be good...=D
D
  • D
    durjana GTS-R
  • May 26, 2008
if it comes wit 1.5 dvvt...conform i buy it!!!
M
  • M
    Mk3SuPrA
  • May 26, 2008
looks like a swift..nice design..when will it b out??
D
  • D
    drMpower
  • May 26, 2008
so, the new centre console is a bit.... OEM?

i mean, its something like u buy at abang's shop, then put there. why not p2 put something like a touchscreen there, and sell it at 200-300RM more?

dont take my basic math into equation, p2 should do the financial part la. the main idea is, put something new there and i believe people will agree to a minimal price increase...
A
  • A
    avOne
  • May 26, 2008
wow, American Metal MYVI tailight... damn cooL wei... Lurve the back tailite =)

and the interior Meter seems nice and yummy as well =)

back Bumper great design, but front bumper seems like SUzuki Swift, the front grill doesnt looks nice with the Big Perodua Logo.. ugly @__@

by da way, does this facelift model only on manual transmission production? or both Manual and Automatic?
L
  • L
    lapsap25
  • May 27, 2008
Yup, the front looks veyr suzuki swift. Daring change, but the audio player really looks very ugly despite multi-functional.
B
  • B
    bien335
  • May 27, 2008
hello MyVi Sport 1.5 manual!
S
  • S
    secret
  • May 27, 2008
chew, jz follow suzuki swift sports, front bumper,headlamp, odometer almost same....
K
  • K
    KE70 otai
  • May 27, 2008
If multifuntion stearing looks more exclusive, console box or arm rest on the center, retract side mirror & 15 inch rims. I think that's can call SE (Special Edition)
W
  • W
    wandi
  • May 27, 2008
look nice new version myvi..this is real special edition but how much perodua want buy to ur customer.....so high or..same like before this.i dont think so itmust cheap from before myvi se..so we can look and see when it will launch comin soon
W
  • W
    wandi
  • May 27, 2008
look nice this car..
A
  • A
    Andrew Low
  • May 27, 2008
Hmm....not bad kind of in love wit the car.....
W
  • W
    Willy_Koh
  • May 28, 2008
WoW... Nice tail light...
C
  • C
    Crazy Biscut
  • May 28, 2008
Like how it looks...but is the rear end a real diffuser? cause it doesnt look like one. U know it wouldnt hurt if they made it a working rear end diffuser. Alittle more better airflow is always better...
R
  • R
    roy_fatboy
  • May 28, 2008
nice rear bumper..
time to mod mine.. hahahaha
S
  • S
    secret
  • May 28, 2008
Copy Cat....
S
  • S
    secret
  • May 28, 2008
go test drive swift fist....
S
  • S
    secret
  • May 28, 2008
feel d swift power..........& especially the suspension....
cz myvi many problem.....my house got 1 too myvi SE:
1.Radiator pipe leaking
2.Shock absorber failure
3.Power window swicth 3 times (driver side)
4.Engine mounting knocking sound
5.Disc brake & brake calliper failure( vibrate when apply brake)
6.ABS Failure
7.Tailgate support strut (Tailgate Absorber)
8.Radio/CD Player failure

But all above parts warranty claim in Perodua for free.....Damn waste time....Perodua always give reason that la this la.....

Finally it use petrol like water pipe & underpower.....

jz my reason....go try other before buy...........
S
  • S
    Spoonz
  • May 28, 2008
I dont think myvi will come with 1.5l engine as it will "disturb" proton market. looks like perodua copy cat accessory shop design..
M
could have done better with the rims. looks like leftover SE edition rims painted in black, and reselling them in the new 'facelift' model. If i were to have this car, first thing ill do is change the damn audio player. looks more like a milo tin stuffed into a hole.

anyway, nice improvement to the headlamps and bumper. although it looks blm-ish and yaris-ish
S
  • S
    sedan_vs
  • May 29, 2008
i like the new facelift rear bumper....but "NO" i still wont buy MYvi cos the fuel consumption dam high.......!!!
N
  • N
    nothing good
  • Jun 2, 2008
Audio player = (1994) wira audio
Front bumper = (PU) custom made MyviSwift design
Tailight = (Ah bing) car
Rims = (1998) wira 1.6 aeroback Rims
Side = (Kosong) NOTHING ! Full body kit but side no money to buy leeee T.T
Back bumper = very good design BUT always KISS KISS by some one ..... total no good ......

Perodua BOLEH !!!!
P
  • P
    P2
  • Jun 2, 2008
even brand new merc got problem. every car manufacturer also a copy cat. as for myvi perodua should change the rims and cd player. looks lauya
D
when will te new myvi launch? how much does it cost? wil te old myvi n myvi se hav a price drop?

-TQ-
A
launch date : 2008 2008 = 20.08.2008 (yet to be confirmed)
G
  • G
    GT_AUTO
  • Aug 24, 2008
out today.the front bumper really look like swift......
T
  • T
    tan
  • Oct 2, 2008
sport rim no nice
T
  • T
    TwistedTiffany
  • Oct 29, 2008
i ordered one ad... now i feel bit regret la .. bcoz the satria neo 1.6 is more tempting, more power, more sporty looks, and also its two door. sigh loud loud lar coming in 3 weeks time
T