GT-RNewsNissan

Nissan GTR Cabriolet – Somethings Are Better Left Unchanged

nissan-gt-r-cabrio_450opOne of the most celebrated cars of this decade, the Nissan GTR is a car that embodies everything a supercar should be. Basically annihilating its competition, it arrived at the world stage a champion, a legend and a benchmark for all future supercars. So what more can be done for a car that has basically accomplished everything there is for a car to accomplish? Aesthetics.

As a car goes through its life cycle it also goes through various facelifts, some help the car look better while others just make things worse. So this drop-top version of the Godzilla, while it may be going through the early stages of its life cycle, is horrendously ugly. But no worries though, it’s just a well done photoshopped picture. Nissan would never let such a blasphemy take place, the GTR is a functional beast that uses the very best of technology to execute what it does best, tearing up tarmac. Besides, convertibles add weight and reduce structural rigidity, that wouldn’t help much with the GTR’s reputation as the king of The ‘Ring. But if such a thing were ever to take place, what would you say?

Note: Another rendering by our own member, gooberpizzabuns

nissanconvert

S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jul 25, 2008
350Z cabriolet look. sorry to say i dun like 350z since the beginning. it does powerful but for the Desperate Housewife yes. the r34 doesnt have cabriolet rite? why r35 does lah...
A
  • A
    aku_sangap
  • Jul 26, 2008
fugly wei!!
G
  • G
    gooberpizzabuns
  • Jul 26, 2008
how bout this! i photoshop it=P

<a href="http://s132.photobucket.com/albums/q10/gooberpizzabuns/tahape2/?action=view&amp;current=nissanconvert.jpg" rel="nofollow"></a>
G
  • G
    gooberpizzabuns
  • Jul 26, 2008
oups..this one

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q10/gooberpizzabuns/tahape2/nissanconvert.jpg
T
  • T
    Tom
  • Jul 26, 2008
goober: did you do that? looks really awesome
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Jul 26, 2008
haha..see also know use porsche carrera gt body to photoshop
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jul 26, 2008
hehe..goober..the tyre would be better if it is bigger. nice try..:p
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jul 26, 2008
eh...bigger wheels i mean..
J
  • J
    - J f D -
  • Jul 26, 2008
Hell no.

Goober : Nice photochop wei
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Jul 26, 2008
Ahhh... i know the rear. Seems like it came from a Porsche Carerra GT.
E
  • E
    eyong
  • Jul 26, 2008
If this ever materialize, it would be tailored for those western Cal-type bling blings ...

Would have totally bastardized the lagendary GTR's ...
F
  • F
    farique
  • Jul 26, 2008
say NO to GTR cabriolet! :x
G
  • G
    gooberpizzabuns
  • Jul 26, 2008
wow! my photoshop appear!.oh yeah.in other forum my nick is azomic.like mysubaruclub.com
=P.i use carrera GT rooftop and m3 csl rims
P
  • P
    pandaB
  • Jul 28, 2008
congrats nissan. u just turned teh GTR into a rich boys toys edy...instead of an ethusiast weapon of choice...
K
  • K
  • Aug 17, 2008
my first word about the Nissan GTR Cabriolet i say ugly lah...
R
  • R
    redmini
  • Oct 10, 2008
Now it has the supercar look..
the sleek lines are more visible...
modern looking front and rear looks from a ferrari but with a japanese touch..

this could be the new japanese exotic look.

thumbs up

but not for the rims... :P source a better rims

just my opinion
F
1. Subscribe.
F