Zth Sifus...please Help Me!!

apexivafc04

Nov 19, 2004
Sifus..again..,

When i press the acceleration pedal hard then the check light on, so when i stop the car i can smell a lot of petrol smell from the engine , it seem that lot of fuel that havent burn out. Is it due to the chipped ECU? Is it the chipped ECU that are programme to inject more fuel from the injector for combustion? Can this be solve etc..using Vafc to control the fuel?

apexivafc04

Nov 19, 2004
hattech-v said:
normally stock ecu will cost about 500-800.
Hattech-v,

Can you recommend which place i can buy this stock ECU? Thanks.

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
apexivafc04 said:
Hattech-v,

Can you recommend which place i can buy this stock ECU? Thanks.
if you're using eg6/eg9 engine, EH auto link might keep the ecu in stock..
try paging mr Donut..

apexivafc04

Nov 19, 2004
barracuda said:
if you're using eg6/eg9 engine, EH auto link might keep the ecu in stock..
try paging mr Donut..
Thanks Barracuda,

Do you know Mr. Donut phone no.?

apexivafc04

Nov 19, 2004
Due to still unable to find a stock ecu and after replaced all the important sensor without success, this mechanic said he will check all the connected wiring one more time to make sure there is no faulty wiring! Well since i also unable to get a stock ecu to check the error code, i will let this so called expert to solved the problem. Hopefully my bad luck will be over real soon.

sr215

Jun 11, 2005
Labuan
Who's the mech? Pitung or Melvin? Or someone else?

apexivafc04

Nov 19, 2004
Finally problem solved, it is due to faulty wiring, that it cant believe it, anyway many thanks to Honda sifus for trying to give me the important advice.

CHEERS!

hi zthians...

noob here speaking.. wanna ask u guys here is Promote really JPJ approved? if we do it at daiichi, do we get an approve letter :deal: or sumthing like dat? But all i wanna know is Promote REALLY JPJ compliant.. tx. n pls don bang me..