ZTH KuChiNG zone

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
mitch:jac has answer ur ques.. ehehe.. if going to mode your car, im free next week.. cuti till 29 of feb.. ehehee.. can meet and lepak2.. ehehee..

Feb 15, 2012
Sarawak
series : cuti ka bro? waa..i'm working la bro, so i dont have free time. But yesterday after work i go to proride motorsport, i ask how to gain pick up, i get the same answer as jac.hahaha! he rekomen me to change cable, plug, air filter, header ( 4-1) and crank pulley. But the crank i'll have to wait lar..
How ar? ok ka?

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
badminton cant then go swim at stampark lo... no pro and noob, just float or drown..... lol :biggrin:

btw,is there any method to get a new green card with my name on the top of the 1st page? tired of seeing other people's name on it and mine at the rear small small..... can just go jpj ask them make new direct?

anndrenaline

Feb 19, 2012
Sarawak
Hi guys I need some recommendations. I'm going to re-spray my whole car to a different colour plus some bodykit repairs at the same time. Which shop do u recommend me thats really good with paint jobs?

autocrosser

Aug 13, 2006
Anndrenaline- My choice for paintwork based on my limited experience is Ah Seng. Around 5th Mile area near Green Heights. Price is on the higher side, i believe but quality is good.
Be careful where you get your car painted. The last time i had it painted by my insurance panel bodyshop, i had to polish out the hood after it got dirty. I could not just simply wash out the dirt. Had to get out the polishing compound.

anndrenaline

Feb 19, 2012
Sarawak
Anndrenaline- My choice for paintwork based on my limited experience is Ah Seng. Around 5th Mile area near Green Heights. Price is on the higher side, i believe but quality is good.
Be careful where you get your car painted. The last time i had it painted by my insurance panel bodyshop, i had to polish out the hood after it got dirty. I could not just simply wash out the dirt. Had to get out the polishing compound.
Is Ah seng SMET? Does he do bodykit touchups as well? From what i hear only his paint job is good? Cause its going to need touchups or minor kit repairs plus i plan to spray it 2 tones.

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
badminton cant then go swim at stampark lo... no pro and noob, just float or drown..... lol :biggrin:

peterj : aiseh so dare u let ur frens drown ar bos:rofl: mine already change green card coz the rear side already full haha its already 20yrs old, but with new green card feels like new car:rofl:
mitch : if wanna upgrade then had to sacrifice on FC...if not go to dyno maybe can get better tuning and improve ur FC a bit.....

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
Ah Seng is Ah Seng Motor... opposite J-one. :) Good for insurance claim and painting...

S.MET is Ah Met at 4.5mile there.... :) which is specialised in bodykit and car paint....

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
tonite i am at sentosa arena, court 3.....youngest among my fren...lol

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
shah: new car is it?/ does dat mean u installed vtec turbo already.. ehehehe..
peter j: bro,sorry, just read ur msg today.. ehehhee.. didnt notice on the badminton call.. ahahha..
mitch: optimum fc, upgade "a bit" and tune.. then no more.. eheheheeee.. if wana mode, it will ends up with high fuel consumption..
evo3: bro, thinking to redo my paintjob.. ehehe.. can tell me exact place of the place.. eheheheee..

autocrosser

Aug 13, 2006
Mitch, upgrade "a bit", i guess that would mean headers, exhaust, high flow air filter, maybe cold air intake, better spark plugs and cableset.
Headers normally affect your fuel compsumption in a negative manner slightly, so you have to be careful in choosing one.
One place you can consider for tuning would probably be Loh Motorsports as they have a dyno machine. Proride might be able to recommend you someone else well. Hope this helps.

Today I changed my spark plugs, i use Bosch Platinium Plugs,:confused::confused:

One or two of the old plugs i changed has got carbon deposits on them...

Can anyone with experience or anyone has opinion on this?

What could be the reason?

What should i do?:confused: