Yet another hack attack

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Seems like some fuckwit is trying to spread worms or something. Got this in my e-mail from "Maybank2U". hahahaha
++++++++++++
From : Maybank2u Service <[email protected]>Reply-To : "Maybank2u Service" <[email protected]>Sent : Friday, January 20, 2006 12:02 AM
To : <[email protected]>Subject : Please Verify

Dear Maybank2u.com customer. Please read this message and follow it's instructions
Confirm Your Identity:
We are performing maintenance, which may interfere with access to your Online Services. Due to these technical updates your online account has been flagged and we must confirm that you are the rightful owner of the account. To Confirm Your Identity click the link below, Please make sure you do this in a timely fashion as we look forward of bringing you updates regularly

To get started, please click the link below:
{URL="javascript:ol('http://root.blackcobra-x.ws/~vex/mb2u/mbb/login.htm');"}https://secure.maybank2u.com/{/URL}

Important information from Maybank2u.com
This e-mail contains information directly related to your account with us, other services to which you have subscribed, and/or any application you may have submitted.
Maybank2u.com and its service providers are committed to protecting your privacy and ask you not to send sensitive account information through e-mail.

++++++++++++++++++++

And the link on the website is actually javascript:ol('http://root.blackcobra-x.ws/~vex/mb2u/mbb/login.htm');

So get that man. It's totally crap!

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
well...rules of thumb...always always read the original disclaimer...maybank did wrote somewhere to not do internet banking thru any emails and watnot...but seriously...lately everything oso damn dangerous...i dun dare to open emails like i used to...

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
just open the link but don't fill in details la. it's safe mah

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
even if that fella gets your username and password how do you expect him to get your TAC? aiyo...

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
cyclonite said:
just open the link but don't fill in details la. it's safe mah
You're probably already a goner just by clicking on the link. I've tried clicking links like this before, just clicking it ONLY, and later, all sorts of shit started happening. For one, my antivirus died! Had to reinstall the anti virus again.

Dique

Sep 1, 2004
home
cyclonite said:
even if that fella gets your username and password how do you expect him to get your TAC? aiyo...

Correct....double safety.......

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
SataniC said:
but seriously...lately everything oso damn dangerous...i dun dare to open emails like i used to...
same here... so scary.. :shcokedcamo:

devil

Is a scam. these guy impersonate ebay, paypal, citibank and other financial potrals.

Well, I don't even believe phone call. Once citibank called me up askng me to update my address n so on. I refuse to give the operater my info. Reason being, bank should have the info and should not ask me over the phone.
what I do next, I told the operator i will personally call up citibank, true enough their database miss out my address and I gave them over the phone.
But at least I am the one call to their hotline and is confirm not scam.... hehe!

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i got from CitiBank and HSBC.. scam.
forward the email to respective Bank, but no reply from them. Looks like they don't care.

devil

rule of fthumb, whenever u receive electronic / phone asking for your user name or password or any personal iniformation .... Don't give .. if not sure, call the portal personally to verify it ..

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
devil,
If I change address, I will take the initiative to update all the banks, telco, hand phone service providers, etc. and let them know the new address, when I will be at the new address and such. I won't bother to update them via phone becauase their questions for verification is damn useless. Always ask ic number la, mother's name la, etc. Anybody who knows those simple details can easily pass off as me.

When it comes to issues like this, do it on letter to officialise it and keep a copy of the letter. This is so that if they never do anything about it and something happens, you have a copy of the letter with you.

Hi Sifus and fellow Brothers,

I need a solid advice from you guys, i have a friend who wants to swap his EVO 3 Turbo engine with mine. I own putra 1.8 standard engine.

So, whats the rate like on workmanship to replace gearbox and swapping engine?

Im new to this turbo thing, i think i'll be fun to try it out. What should i consider to look closely at a friend's engine. Should i overhauled it before everything?

Guys, thanks in advance for the inputs. .