(WTA)ST202-Swap 3sfe to 3sgte

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
since i already bought the 3sgte halfcut,wan to get more info about swap 3sfe to 3sgte..

1.)is all mounting plug n play?
2.)if i use 3sfe gearbox,what part need to change??flywheel??drive shaft?
3.)front 4 pot n rear 2 pot,what mod need to fit on ST202??
4.)rear suspension,do i need to change it to GT4?
5.)some review for FWD 3SGTE?handling?
6.)how much cost for FWD 3sGE gearbox?with LSD how much?
7.)If i using mR2 turbo gearbox,need to mod the mounting??or plug n play??

thanks all !!:wavey:

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
Bro,

I tot u were selling ur h/c:hmmmm:

anyways, some answers to ur Qs

1.)is all mounting plug n play? YES
2.)if i use 3sfe gearbox,what part need to change??flywheel??drive shaft? Can, not sure if 3SFE can be used with the GT4 rotor
3.)front 4 pot n rear 2 pot,what mod need to fit on ST202?? Modify brackets perhaps
4.)rear suspension,do i need to change it to GT4? No Need
5.)some review for FWD 3SGTE?handling? OK Lah
6.)how much cost for FWD 3sGE gearbox?with LSD how much? 1K + w/o driveshafts
7.)If i using mR2 turbo gearbox,need to mod the mounting??or plug n play?? Got to mix n match gearbox components

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
Bro,

I tot u were selling ur h/c:hmmmm:

anyways, some answers to ur Qs

1.)is all mounting plug n play? YES
2.)if i use 3sfe gearbox,what part need to change??flywheel??drive shaft? Can, not sure if 3SFE can be used with the GT4 rotor
3.)front 4 pot n rear 2 pot,what mod need to fit on ST202?? Modify brackets perhaps
4.)rear suspension,do i need to change it to GT4? No Need
5.)some review for FWD 3SGTE?handling? OK Lah
6.)how much cost for FWD 3sGE gearbox?with LSD how much? 1K + w/o driveshafts
7.)If i using mR2 turbo gearbox,need to mod the mounting??or plug n play?? Got to mix n match gearbox components
thanks for reply bro...cause the halfcut engine is like new engine(i think the japanese already rebuild or change new,inside engine is totally like new:confused:),feel sayang to sell...so i plan to use my self...but still thinking la....:rolleyes: