(WTA)ST202 3S Beams VVT-i

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
my st202 is 3sFE 5 speed manual,i plan to upgrade to 3sge Beams VVT-i manual,is it plug and play??the engine mounting is same?how about gearbox mounting??

thanks!

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
Oh, im FE also, well if im not mistaken, FE,GE and GTE are of the same mounting and are PNP if used for Celica lama 4,5 and 6th GEN, Why dont you go for GTE one shot:driver:, else i think GE BEAMS is a good NA engine...

Btw, wr do u stay??

tom's

subang
aleo i got turbo kit taken out from celica 3sfe....comes with manifold,turbo n downpipe.....hahaha

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
Oh, im FE also, well if im not mistaken, FE,GE and GTE are of the same mounting and are PNP if used for Celica lama 4,5 and 6th GEN, Why dont you go for GTE one shot:driver:, else i think GE BEAMS is a good NA engine...

Btw, wr do u stay??
i stay ampang,but moving to puchong soon la,turbo is good but i think vvti beams is better for normal driving,if turbo i worry my gf dunno how to control it :biggrin:

u sing fe also?why u dun want upgrade?

aleo i got turbo kit taken out from celica 3sfe....comes with manifold,turbo n downpipe.....hahaha
how much bro?if i install it need to change piston not?n ecu setting????...

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
Better go for ST205 3s-gte. BEAMS.. make sure it comes off a FF half cut and not an FR.
Wiring could be tricky if off the FR.

Bro Porosaki (altezza forum) has a BEAMS (FR) turbo for sale.

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
i think 255hp for fwd is a bit over,ya is very good on pickup but corner will over steel,i try my friend heavy mod ep82,its very easy over steel when corner turbo come it.

if mod to 3sgte 4wd is best,but a lot mod la...

i found st202 ssIII 3sge beams vvti halfcut,4800 ,its a bit expensive right?

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
ahle,

Well, you might be right (for over steering) but it depends on individuals driving style, some like to drag their car in traffic lights:biggrin:

4.8K is expensive...but BEAMS Red top is rare, so no complains...our friend Ajiz wanna swap his BEAMS w/ GTE, u might want to contact him...

Better go for ST205 3s-gte. BEAMS.. make sure it comes off a FF half cut and not an FR.
Wiring could be tricky if off the FR.

Bro Porosaki (altezza forum) has a BEAMS (FR) turbo for sale.
Bro,

Any Altezza with GT4 GTE engine??, cause i saw one Altezza with 1JZ engine :adore:

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
heard there is a project beams in RWD corolla.
Dunno if any GT4-ST205-3SG GTE in altezza here in bolehland!Been wondering myself!

Its possible, some more with front mount intercooler.Brake servo,clutch pump assy and intake manifold may be 'knocking heads'

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
ahle,

Well, you might be right (for over steering) but it depends on individuals driving style, some like to drag their car in traffic lights:biggrin:

4.8K is expensive...but BEAMS Red top is rare, so no complains...our friend Ajiz wanna swap his BEAMS w/ GTE, u might want to contact him...

Bro,

Any Altezza with GT4 GTE engine??, cause i saw one Altezza with 1JZ engine :adore:
do u have Ajiz hp?cause i bought a ST205 halfcut,but i only take the 4 pot+2pot+bodypart only...i still looking for good condition st202 3s beams vvti.

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
ahle,

UGPM...

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
Beam Red top engine and wiring set for sale, g/b sold . PM me if interested.

lancersr20

Dec 26, 2004
Beam Red top engine and wiring set for sale, g/b sold . PM me if interested.
gimme a good price.

cause i bought a ST205 halfcut,but i only take the 4 pot+2pot+bodypart only....
gimme a price for your st205

i need 2 engines n wiring complete.
1 for my rwd celica n the other 1 is for my wife FWD Camry, this ones need it to be Auto.
it doesn't matter whether is GE or GTE coz I hv device to control them.

SUBANG JAYA: A 28-year-old computer engineering assistant, who was hit on the head with a steering wheel lock two days ago, succumbed to his injuries at Kuala Lumpur Hospital (HKL).

Muhammad Nazri Ismail, who is a member of the Umno Youth branch in Jalan Kenanga, Cheras, died at about 1.30am yesterday. He had a deep gash at the back of the head.

Subang Jaya deputy OCPD Supt Kamal Rosli Skymmar A. Wahab Skymmar said that at 8.30am on Tuesday, the public alerted police that a man had been...