WTA: can corolla SEG put vios engine?

khengloong

Nov 11, 2004
i am just curious here. is it possible to change a vios engine into a corolla SEG?
just want to know whether can it be done.

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
should be ok... but need to do some modification too... why want to put VIOS engine le? better go for 4AG type engine....

ngjenwei

Sep 26, 2006
ya lor.....y change 1500cc instead of 1600cc? i think if vios engine put on seg must be underpower:burnout:

khengloong

Nov 11, 2004
thanks for the reply guys. lolz. 4AGE quite makan minyak oh brother.
actually i am just looking for fuel efficiency. so i thought vvt-i fuel consumption quite ok.
lol. if i got money to spend i sure put Levin engine liao. =)

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
find the VIOS SC engine la... i do saw at halfcut at kl there too... not sure at which shop liao.. near klang there... last 2 month ago

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
if u said 4age makan minyak, then use back 4afe la..
good fuel consumtion, good low end torque, reliable engine...
:sleep:

khengloong

Nov 11, 2004
i am on 4afe i think.the stock corolla engine rite. my consumption quite teruk lo. full tank 90 ringgit. can only go like 280km..

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
if like that... buy a small car to drive lor... such as savvy, viva, sutera, honda city or even swift.... that will more save money lor..

my another car... savvy, RM 50 = +-400 km ( depend on fuel price at RM2.70). Now it more more cheap le...

Performance? ermm... so so lor...
Handling? I think a bit better than our corolla lor... Sorry this is just my thinking... it may not same at all people...

benett

Oct 20, 2008
i am on 4afe i think.the stock corolla engine rite. my consumption quite teruk lo. full tank 90 ringgit. can only go like 280km..
hohoh..quite truk lorrr..my father SEG 1.6 stock engine (AT) can go 250km++ lor with rm50 minyak..that 250km is masa minyak price high lorrr..lebih kurg my 1.6 GL engine lorrr..huhuh

I've never been a believer of camshafts not because I think they're funny, only because I own an auto car. To make it worse - I'm driving a 3-speed auto. So anything that affects my low end is generally a bad thing for me since my gear ratios are ridiculously tall.

What does that mean? It means camshafts are for people who want to improve their mid to highend power. Or so I thought...